We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Spotless Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Lansdale, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value, Spotless Rooms”
Reviewed July 6, 2006

We found the Windmill to be an excellent value. The hotel was very clean, is in a great location (near I-5, a number of stores and restaurants) and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, and the room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. There is a PC in the lobby for guests to use. The breakfast was as good or better than many of the places we have stayed (Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express, etc.) with lots of choices and served till 10 a.m. on weekends and 9 a.m. on weekdays. This is a 2 story property with no elevator, so if this is a problem for you, ask for a first floor room. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pgearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    125
    45
    27
    11
See reviews for
96
110
37
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2005

My family stayed at the Windmill on a weekend in November. We found the facilities to be very clean and showing no sign of wear. Staff was courteous and helpful. We particularly appreciated the Pets Welcome policy of the Windmill Inn, our dog Buddy enjoyed his stay as well. The motel does not charge extra for pets, and provided a welcome gift for Buddy.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2BRATZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2005

We stayed at the Windmill Inn in early August and were assigned an upstairs bedroom (without being told or asked if okay). It turns out that they don't have an elevator so you must haul your luggage upstairs. That was a problem for us but it was late and we just dealt with it.

Our room was right next to the stairs and we were awaken during the night by people dragging their luggage up the stairs and we were awakened early in the morning by people dragging their luggage downstairs.

About 9:35am we went downstairs to get the free continental breakfast. We couldn't find the breakfast room but ran into another guest who showed us a closed/locked door.

We went to the front desk to inquire about the breakfast as we were told it was available until 10am. The front desk clerk looked at the clock and announced it was over at 9am. We told her the clerk who checked us in the night before told us it was available until 10am.
She said that was impossible and then another guest standing behind us spoke up and said they also checked in late last night and the clerk had also told them breakfast was over at 10am.

I asked the clerk if she could open the breakfast room door for us so we could get anything that might be left and she said "no I can't do that". She was very rude. I think at that point she should have either called a manager or just let us in the breakfast room.

We ended up having to go out and pay for breakfast ($18) and that delayed our departure from the Medford area. Thank goodness the restaurant just in front of the Windmill Inn turned out to be a very nice restaurant with quality food and service.

We are going to be in the Medford again (for 3 or 4 nights) this coming week and we'll be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank catadams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2005

We spent one night at the Windmill Inn in Medford on our way from Seattle to the Bay Area in mid-June. If you want to split the trip into two days, Medford is a good halfway point. Also, there’s a Costco on the main drag if you want to save a few bucks when you fill up with gas. Oregon doesn’t allow you to pump your own gas, by the way.

Sometime between February 2005 -- the end date of our AAA guidebook -- and the day before our trip in June that we booked our hotel online, the rating on this hotel was lowered from 3 to 2 diamonds. Despite the lowered rating, we booked a king room. (We found out when we checked in that king beds are located only on the second floor, with no elevator. We didn’t want to schlep all our stuff up the stairs, so we settled for two queens on the ground floor.) The bill came to $101 for the night, including tax. This isn’t an Embassy Suites, but you’re not paying 3-diamond prices either – nevertheless, we felt the service and cleanliness warranted a rating closer to 3-diamond status.

The hotel has an outdoor pool and an indoor jacuzzi (which appeared to be working just fine).

The hotel is not new, but we found the room and the public areas to be immaculate and well maintained. The bedspread, pillows and towels were on the new side. There is no coffeemaker in the room; however, they are available upon request at the front desk. The room has a nice microwave and refrigerator.

The front desk staff, and in fact everyone we encountered during our stay, were very friendly and helpful. As we were checking in, we were offered individually bagged, fresh-baked cookies from a basket at the front desk (so fresh baked that the chocolate chips were still gooey). Coffee, hot water, tea and hot chocolate packets are available all day in the reception area. When we asked the front desk for restaurant recommendations, they provided us with a list of area restaurants by cuisine type that included directions from the hotel. We would never have found the delicious Roadhouse Grill (a local version of Outback) without this list – it was a casual restaurant with delicious food and great service. The server even took $3.00 off the bill because she felt the bacon-wrapped grilled shrimp were more flecked with bacon than wrapped. If you want to stay with the brand names, there’s an Elmers right next door, a DQ across the street, and an Applebee’s and a Marie Callenders within walking distance.

For breakfast, you have the option of having a continental breakfast and a newspaper delivered to your room or stopping in at the breakfast room (which we recommend). The breakfast offerings were cold cereal, oatmeal packets, muffins and pastries, bagels, toast, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee, fresh fruit (apples, bananas, oranges), jams, butter, cream cheese, peanut butter, and the wonderful make-your-own Belgian waffles (premeasured cups of batter are all ready for you). Be sure to read the directions before you make them so the machine doesn’t beep at you. A pitcher of syrup is on each table, and sugar-free syrup is available. For low-carb people, peeled hard-boiled eggs are in the refrigerated case. I would have welcomed a couple of newspapers in the breakfast room, but aside from that, it is a pleasant, welcoming room.

This would be a great hotel if you’re traveling with kids. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank serenasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 14, 2004

Stayed at the windmill 3 nights, staff was very good and helpful, pulled together a few unexpected board room meetings with no problems, I will stay again.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 13, 2004

This was a very clean, quiet, and comfortable choice at a reasonable price; perfect for one of our initial trips with a 1-year-old. Based on my view of the property and surroundings, I have no idea where the implications of danger sited above are coming from -- I was concerned in reading that, but saw nothing to even remotely spook me. As mentioned above, I was disappointed that the hot tub didn't work, but the pool was quite nice. The breakfast spread was outstanding.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California usa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2004

Nice comfortable room, but what blew us over was the great breakfast provided free. They had fresh made waffles, cereals, muffins, bagels, fruit, french toast, regular toast, juices, and of course coffee.
You served yourself but they were around constantly cleaning and bringing out more food as a constant flow of people came in.

With 2 boys it was more than a bargain.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bichonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
2.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1950 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-5247 (Formerly Windmill Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located at exit 30 off I-5, two miles from Medford International Airport, restaurants on premises. We are not an extended stay hotel. There is a limit of no more than 6 days a guest may stay at one time. Guest Credit Card will be pre-authorized for one night. The hotel is unable to accommodate guests who reside with in 30 mile or less of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Medford
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Medford
Medford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing