We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Medford seems to be a place we hit at the end of a days driving ans the Quality Inn meets our needs. It is just off I-5 but away from the noise. Easy walking distance to local restaurants. Rooms are of average size and were clean. Bed was comfortable. Hot tub was nice in the evening and we had it to ourselves.

Hot and cold choices for breakfast.

Good value for the money ($71.50) and we will be back again.

Room Tip: A long walk to the pool and hot tub if you are in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIVERSTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Robinson
Sales Manager
Quality Inn and Suites of Medford
541-779-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 338 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Clientele was rough. Outside looked questionable. Room smelled if urine. Breakfast was adequate. All thought the rooms appeared to have been updated more than likely their pet friendly policy did not help the smell

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Sir,

We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us while visiting the rogue Valley.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to improve and create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Sincerely,

Deborah Robinson
Sales Manager
Quality Inn and Suites of Medford
541-779-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I stumbled on to this hotel while doing a quick search while on the road. It was late when I showed up to see if they had a vacancy. I was pleasantly surprised to see how clean the rooms were, staff was very pleasant.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Frank,
I am so pleased to know we had the opportunity to provide you with a Quality stay. I hope you will stay with us again when you are traveling to the Rogue Valley.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

It was very clean & comfortable. The staff were very nice. It was an older building & when we walked in the room there was a smell as old. It would of been nice if there was an elevator. Some people can do stairs. The breakfast was GREAT the only thing was the room was wayyyy too small. There was no where to sit. The lady stocking everything was AWESOME! She was on it & had everything stocked. She was working non stop. We enjoyed our stay & would return. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is very clean, smells good, friendly staff, large rooms. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is for the low price. Our room was clean, large, the shower wonderful, and the breakfast in morning was good. It was quiet. The workout room was closed as well as pool. Spa and sauna were open and looked to be ok. I loved the free wi-fi which worked well with good service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We appreciate that you took the time to provide a review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

In general the motel is a nice place to stay. The only problem is the broken equipment in the fitness room. That shortcoming might not matter to most people but it does to me and my partner. I called before making the reservation to see if the equipment was working and was told that it was. when I arrived two days later it was clear that it had been broken for some time. Not having the equipment working is one thing. Being lied to is something else.

On the positive side, the young lady in the breakfast room is doing a great job of keep the place neat and the supplies fully stocked. Many motels fall short on this.

The room was comfortable and the cookies in the evening were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. I apologise for the faulty exercise equipment and want to let you know it is in the process of being repaired or replaced.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel is VERY occupied for a Wednesday night. It is hard to find a parking space somewhat close to our units door to bring luggage into building on a cart. No ELEVATORS. We arrived late about 9:00pm the front desks computer system is down(and has been down for 40 minutes now) so we cannot change to a first floor room. We had to find a luggage cart and park it at the bottom of the hotels interior stairs and carry luggage to the second floor (the hotel has two floors). The beds are nicely firmer(that good) flat screen TV, mini-fridge,micro.,desk and computer ,small table and two chairs and a lamp. Sink on an vanity outside the toilet and tub/shower area. GREAT IDEA A DISPENSER FOR SHAMPOO/CONDITIONER/LOTION RIGHT ON THE WALL IN THE SHOWER NO DROPPING SOAP BOTTLES IN THE SHOWER. I LOVE THIS !!! I WISH ALL HOTELS HAD THESE. We needed to get dinner IT IS VERY, VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND FOOD AFTER 9:00 pm HERE. THE RESTAURANT RIGHT NEXT TO THE HOTEL JUST CLOSED ON A WEDNESDAY AFTER 9PM . A NICE COUPLE JUST CAME OUT OF THE RESTAURANT AND FELT BAD FOR US THEY GAVE US DIRECTION OUT TO THE TRUCK STOP WHERE A RESTAURANT WAS OPEN 24 HOURS. Breakfast 6am-9am very good ,kept full and well organized sausage, bacon, eggs, waffles,cereal, fruit, toast, fruit juices, milk and coffee. At 9:05am the doors were closed and locked from the outside(I had to knock to get back in to get the room key from my son) there in a NICE chain holding a sign on the door that says "room is now closed" ( breakfast is now over). We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel has two floors NO ELEVATORS to get luggage to the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeep057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience with the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Deborah/Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
267 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Medford
Shilo Inn Medford
#28 of 35 in Medford
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-5247 (Formerly Windmill Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $86 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located at exit 30 off I-5, two miles from Medford International Airport, restaurants on premises. We are not an extended stay hotel. There is a limit of no more than 6 days a guest may stay at one time. Guest Credit Card will be pre-authorized for one night. The hotel is unable to accommodate guests who reside with in 30 mile or less of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Medford
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Medford
Medford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing