We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Husband and I stayed in a King room on the second floor the night before flying home. Check in was easy. Used our Choice Privileges rewards points and had mints in our room as a thank you. Room had table & chairs, desk, micro/fridge, comfy bed and roomy bathroom with sink outside. Plenty of restaurants nearby and airport shuttle van provided. WI-FI was adequate as well. We ordered Papa John's and had it delivered. Breakfast was only served until 9am on a Friday so we chose to eat at Punky's Diner instead.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have trouble with stairs, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WtrflGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 340 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable rooms. I had requested a quiet room near (indoor) Jacuzzi, and it was exactly that. Pool is outdoors and was covered for the fall/winter, as it was already too cool outside to use it. Very clean, nice furniture and upgraded beds/bedding made for a great value for the $70+ senior rate. There are cheaper (and more expensive) motels in Medford - lot of them - so go for the features that are most important to you. For me, it's a good bed, a quiet and clean room, an attentive staff and ... an indoor hot tub. Elmer's is right next door for adequate if not exciting food, but other options all around within driving distance.

Room Tip: This Quality Inn has separate long-hallway buildings. One opens right to the pool and has the spa an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieontheroad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Number 87 different Choice Hotel Properties I have stayed at in 2013: None descript Quality Inn, near major road, but road noise not a bother. Staff very helpful, rooms clean, smells clean and bedding not antiquated. Added touch of mints in the room as a way of saying thanks. Would rate top 20% of Quality Inns I have stayed in for 2013.
Will walk barefooted on carpet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

on my way through to Vegas i have stoped here 2 other times this is a nice hotel with good customer service and friendly staff. the room had a couple issues by they were fixed. i will continue to stop at this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a great stay at this place, the room was spacious and the bed comfy. The shower was great. Close to all things that you would need. The staff were extra friendly, loved their spearmint lollies at the desk and then found some in the room, it was a nice touch. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast was adequate for what I require.

Room Tip: I don't think you could complain about any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to CA. The hotel was great, and the price was excellent! I was surprised to see that this was really the price.
The hotel is located very close to lots of restaurant. Staff very nice. Good breakfast. Very clean and nice looking rooms.
Defiantly a good place to stay if you are in Medford.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y_e2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Probably one of the best pet friendly places we stayed on a recent 6500 mile trip. The location was next to a good restaurant, a ice cream place, and a large Supermarket. The pet friendly room came with biscuits and doggy bags. Several dog walkers said the place was on there travel route because it was good. Millie would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard Bud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
601 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 35 in Medford
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-5247 (Formerly Windmill Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $81 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located at exit 30 off I-5, two miles from Medford International Airport, restaurants on premises. We are not an extended stay hotel. There is a limit of no more than 6 days a guest may stay at one time. Guest Credit Card will be pre-authorized for one night. The hotel is unable to accommodate guests who reside with in 30 mile or less of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Medford
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Medford
Medford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing