We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Parksville, Canada
1 review
“Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed overnight on 31 July 2010 - 01 August 2010. We were greeted by nice and friendly staff at the reception desk. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. We had a wonderful breakfast before resuming our trip in Oregon. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gkjohansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    338
    218
    121
    90
See reviews for
421
208
97
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
White City, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

I have had nothing but good times at this place. They really go out of there way to help you. Always very clean and always a very restful stay. Just super nice people. I am 70 and have traveled a lot and have not found any better, more relaxing, quiet place to stay. Thank you Ramada.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

We drove up to Medford from Chico Calif. to visit family and friends. The Ramada Inn is easy to get to from the freeway. Check-in was a snap and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast they provided was execellent! The Ramada Inn will be our choice hotel everytime we come to Medford!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drifter1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

I was traveling through Medford I had decided to stay at Ramada.
The rooms were very clean.
The pool was warm and fun for the whole family to play in.
We woke up and had a nice hot breakfast , eggs , bacon and toast. YUM. There was more to choose from but thats what we wanted.
All of this for a very reasonable rate !
I will recommend this hotel to others !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliebanister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

No surprise or issues. Nice location - easy access to I-5 with food store and gas station right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WATrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle of Nowhere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

I booked two nights at this hotel based on the price ($72/night) and the reviews posted here. We were in town to see a couple of plays at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland. We will never stay here again. It is in the middle of a concrete jungle--next door to a big discount grocery store and extremely difficult to get to from the freeway!

The hotel is extremely dated--think late 1960-early 70's: popcorn ceiling, avocado greens, oranges and lattice work.

Room was clean but A/C did not work well so it was difficult to keep room cool. Kids loved the huge indoor pool but were not able to swim the second night due to a large group of teens taking over the pool! Very loud and disruptive. Complaining to management did nothing.

Breakfast was served in a dark, dingy room--no natural lighting or windows. It was just the basic continental breakfast offered by chain motels: waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, coffee, fruit. Coffee was not drinkable.

Two issues arose that will make us not stay there again:
1. On Saturday night, there was a huge party! The party had hundreds of guests--not a problem at most hotels and conference centers but this hotel was not equipped to handle the group and have hotel guests at the same time. Very noisy. Worse part was that groups of people were in the parking lot drinking and smoking. We did not feel safe walking around the hotel! We saw a couple of fights, bottles thrown, etc. Never again.
2. The electricity went out the morning we were leaving. Without the whitenoise of the A/C, the hotel was extremely loud. We were unable to take showers or have breakfast. The front desk staff were not helpful and lied to us. Told us that the blackout was city-wide and we had to 'deal with it.' It was not true. We were able to walk next door and get coffee. The Ramada was the only building that was without electricity. I didn't appreciate the rolling of the eyes either.....

Overall, dated and dingy hotel located in a concrete jungle. We will not be staying there again.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank disneyochem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medford hotels

oakland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

The hotel seemed great value as we we're just passing thru leaving early.
The hotel is in a giant wasteland of a parking lot in the middle of nowhere next to a discount food store.
The hotel is funky and run down.
We asked for non smoking.. girlfriend is pregnant.
We checked in. Drove to the room. The room was horrible. Dingy and stinky. Smelled of stale cigarette smoke and there was old food left on the floor.. horrible, horrible, horrible!
We immediately told the front desk staff and checked out.
We were told by them that we would be refunded in two days.
4 days later nothing. I call travelnow .com.. they tell me Ramada has to refund. I call Ramada they tell me Travelnow have to refund. I speak to a supervisor at Travelnow.com.. they helpfully try a 3 way phone call to resolve the issue. The manage, Elizabeth refuses to take the call. She flat out lied.
I doubt I will see my money.

Awful service, filthy hotel .. don't do it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank essemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
0.2 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2250 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504 (Formerly Reston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Medford And Convention Center
Ramada Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing