We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, economical, efficient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Hornbrook, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Comfortable, economical, efficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

At the last minute I made a reservation to stay over before an early morning flight. Upon reviewing the selections for hotels near the airport or with shuttles, I was happy I chose this one. The room was larger than I expected, the bed was soft, it was quiet and the free shuttle goes to and from the airport every half hour. It was perfect for a short stay, we left too early for the free breakfast, but there is a pool and weight room if you were there longer. Some other reviews said the property and rooms were old and not in good shape, ours was fine and the bathroom had been remodeled.

Room Tip: They gave us a room on the ground floor in the back away from the highway and frontage road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 96044UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for defending us from a review that said we were old and dated. Most all of our reviews are great but like any hotel, we do get a negative one once in a while. Glad to see that we made you happy and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    338
    218
    121
    91
See reviews for
422
208
97
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Besides checking us in at 7:45 pm, the lone desk clerk was answering several phone calls. A queue of about six people formed behind us. As she assigned us a room with a King-sized bed, she said it was a lot busier three hours earlier and they were sold out. Card keyed entry to our room was a little tricky at first. The room's AC/Fan was easy to use - once set to our desired temperature we forgot it was there as the Fan and AC barely made any audible noise and we enjoyed a quiet, restful night's sleep. Breakfast next morning was in a larger than usual room with at least a dozen tables of various sizes. Two waffle makers, bagels with toaster, cooled pre-boiled eggs, fresh juices, coffee and cereal dispensers, plus variety of yogurts and danishes made for an enjoyable breakfast. In all, we got a first-rate experience at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rest Rooms are right beside the Front Desk as a thoughtful amenity to travellers just in from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sprocketsplines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review. It makes me so happy to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Oregon
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Spent 2 nights there. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable, good WiFi, good selection on TV. Breakfast ok. This motel was kind of run down a few years ago, but it is coming back nicely. Very reasonable $70 range. Good bed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review. I see that you have placed over 85 reviews in 21 cities on Trip Advisor. This nice review coming from you is wonderful. Thank you again and we hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The first thing is that the parking lot was being re-painted, so there was little parking out front and you couldn't drive near to your room to unload. Although this Ramada is close to the freeway, getting to it is a little confusing, having to go through a Food 4 Less parking lot to get to it. This Ramada seems dated, but better than the Red Lion. The fluorescent lighting in the hallways had that weird blue color to it, making it feel like something out of a horror movie when walking down the hallway. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor, so plan on getting some exercise carrying your luggage. The air conditioner was really noisy, but at least it was working and didn't smell. We didn't hear much freeway noise as our room was in the back away from the freeway. The WI-FI didn't work at first no matter what router I tried to connect to and I had to call the front desk; they re-booted their modem and it finally worked. Access speed was slow in the evening, but faster in the morning. I wish they would use some type of password protection to avoid amateur hackers from getting access. All the pillows were way too thick and bulky for my tastes, so bring your own pillow if you like thinner, softer pillows. On the positive side, the room was clean, it had a small refrigerator and a small microwave, the towels were nice, hot water was plentiful, and the shower head provided adequate water. The continental breakfast was OK, with hot sausage, yogurt, bagels, English muffins, cold hard-boiled eggs, and you could make your own waffles. Overall, I thought it was an average place, but it served our purpose for a one-night stay on the way down to California.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RexTak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your nice review and I'm glad to see that we met your needs on your way to California. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had a great room and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again! The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The location was great for us as well. Expedia charged us for two rooms but the staff verified that we only used one room so we received credit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Glad you had a good experience and thank you for your nice 5 star review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
0.2 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2250 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504 (Formerly Reston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Medford And Convention Center
Ramada Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing