We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here passing through from Lincoln City, Oregon on my way to Crater Lake. The room was great for the price I paid.....In comparison to nearby hotels, you can't go wrong with 80 dollars a night (AAA discount). The only drawback was the difficulty of getting to the hotel - It is easy to spot from the highway, not so easy to navigate to. The hotel is in close proximity to the major strip of shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrtWaltbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We value your opinion and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please remember Ramada Medford when you travel to the Medford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    338
    219
    121
    90
See reviews for
422
208
97
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great price for a very nice room. Fridge, coffee maker, mirowave, iron/board n smoking rooms. Great room size and flat screen tv. Stoked for 80 bucks. However $300 deposit to use cash. Unless you have a card they can run for $100. Still stoked on the room! The breakfast is great too. Good drinks, danishes/ pastries and sausages with the normal delux continental breakie. Dint check out the gym heated giant indoor pool or the lounge.
-james smith 12/23/12 rm.248

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Glad you had a great stay. Most hotels collect a security deposit when a guest pays by cash, If we didn't, then we couldn't recoup any losses from breakage,or theft. When paying by credit card there is no need for a cash deposit. I'm sure you understand. Anyway, we're glad you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHINO HILLS
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

hard to find the entrance- best to look for the FOOD-FOR-LESS entrance .. I drove past it three times before I found the way into the motel.

The room had really nice bathrooms and TV and refrig and microwave-but some surprisingly inexpensive shabby things hadnt been repaired--such as lampshades with cracked plastic liners and bedspread with burn holes in it...(smoking room); black stains all over the dark green carpet-I am not sure why

front desk clerk was very perfunctory and terse unfriendly-seeming in asking the usual questions about kids and pets--not how you want to be greeted after driving all day.

But the morning people were nice and the breakfast exceeded expectations.

Very convenient to a million restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank EDWARD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I will speak to the afternoon front desk staff. Please accept our apologies. We are over 2 million dollars into a complete renovation and we haven't got to a few things yet. The rom carpets are scheduled for this spring. We're glad you had a nice stayand hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
0.2 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2250 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504 (Formerly Reston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Medford And Convention Center
Ramada Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing