We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rogue Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rogue Regency Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Queen suite was spacious & comfortable. Linens were clean & plentiful. Staff was friendly & courteous. Adjacent restaurant was nice. Park & ride option to the airport is a good option to typical airport parking.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    98
    55
    29
    9
See reviews for
55
67
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel at a good location, with friendly and efficient front desk staff. Notably reasonable price for a well-equipped, comfortable mini suite - with microwave, fridge and kitchen sink.

But the heavily promoted wi-fi is slow and suffers drop-outs, making it very frustrating to try to work from your room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Savik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona
Level Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I liked the basement rooms. Pretty quiet down there. I guess you could ask for an upper floor if you want one. Very clean hotel. It is family owned and the people were very pleasant and helpful.
It's also close to a Fred Meyer Superstore and a Costco.
Breakfast is not included, but they give you a $4.99 coupon. There's no sales tax in Oregon, so its $4.99 plus a tip. Had a wide choice of six entrees and came with a drink.
I didn't use the spa or massage so I can't comment on that.

Room Tip: Get a basement room. All these rooms start with a "1" like 126, 128 etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capndrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

There are many things to like about the Rogue Regency Inn, conveniently located right off the north I-5 exit. It is right across the street from Fred Meyers, and the Rogue Valley Mall is right up the road. It is about the most upscale motel in Medford, or at least was when it was built. The expansive, two story lobby includes a teensy-tiny gift shop (go to the mall), and a beauty shop (what is the proper name for those now- a styling salon??…) with a very nice lady who will take care of any on-the-road hair emergencies. The Regency Grill is also on the premises, and one of the negatives about this property is that it does not provide a complimentary breakfast, which can cause us to turn down a property in favor of one that does. Instead, the Regencys’ offering is a $5 breakfast with choices from a menu especially for the motel guests.
The fairly large rooms are tastefully decorated, classy, with subdued tones, and 2 sink areas, which is convenient. The suites are beautiful, almost like an apartment with the full kitchens, but the regular rooms are very nice as well. There were three wonderful ladies who helped make our stay extra nice. Maria, Gilda, and April are housekeepers who not only were great at turning out beautifully clean rooms for their guests, but also made us feel so welcomed with their friendliness and desire to do whatever they could to improve our stay. It really is the people who can make or break a business, and these sweet, hard working ladies are an asset to the Regency.
My biggest disappointment regarding this property was the pool. A good pool is as important to me as the rooms themselves, and although the Regency has a very nice pool house, with a work out room, a Jacuzzi and a small outdoor sunbathing area, which I did make use of, the pool itself is kept quite cold. Apparently, according to a staff member, this is a common complaint. They told me that if they turn up the heat, moisture accumulates on the windows. I have been to many motels that kept their pools wonderfully warm, and somehow managed the moisture issue- seems this place could, too, if they wanted to. A family with a small child tried to go swimming, but weren’t able because the water was just too cold for their child to want to play in. So- note to any managers who might check these reviews- many business travelers work out in the pool; many families want to make use of this amenity while on vacation- it would be good business smarts to make it usable! Because of the uncomfortable pool, and the lack of a complimentary breakfast, I gave the Rogue Regency only a 3 dot rating, although the attractive, clean rooms, and especially the staff, are definite positives.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Makelifefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I frequently travel to the S. Oregon / N. California area for business, fishing, and more fishing.

I have stayed at the Hilton a few times and while it is a nice place, it does not compare to the Rogue Regency as far as staff and amenities.

The Rogue Regency has great rooms, great people, and an amazingly lively sports bar attached to it - complete with Pool, video games, a full-sized shuffle-board table (rare these days), and several video lottery games that always seem to pay out. The outside heated smoking patio is elevated to give you a nice view of the hills and landing aircraft (I don't smoke anymore but it is nice to see people being accommodated).

The bar is great and the people are very friendly - it's almost like a "Cheers" episode as they usually remember your name and type of drink. For example, I can be away from that bar for three months and before I even order, Esther already has my Sailor Jerry & Coke waiting for me.

The rooms are updated with flat screens and give you a great movie selection as well as games for the kiddos.

If you're a business traveller like me, or just stopping thru on your way to your destination, I couldn't recommend a better place.

One more thing that I almost forgot,...the last time I stayed, they were full,.... Except for the Presidential Suite, so they gave me that room for two nights at the normal rate. What was even more impressive is that the second night, they did have rooms open up as travelers left but rather than inconvenience me by making me pack up my belongings, they let me stay.

The Suite had a Cali King Bed, Remote fireplace, Jacuzzi Tub, Full Bar with corner TV, separate sitting area with hide-a-bed and recliner.

The restaurant is amazing and room service is lightning fast!


-Ronnie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autzenduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This visit was even better than my last visit! They seem to improve something each time I stay, and I thought they were near perfect last time! I casually noticed they are painting the Hotel and Improving the Porto-cove at the front door for starters.
They have added more Flat Screens to the Sports Bar; I didn't have to miss a single game or race! Furthermore, the wait and bar staff are friendly, welcoming and accommodating!
The restaurant; Man, the food is so good! Awesome chef! Love the Prime Rib, was perfectly prepared, Loved the Fries, ask for crispy fries and you get crispy fries!...next time they'll probably offer me a Kobe filet...I'd settle for Wagyu! GREAT Breakfast!
My Room was nice, cool and clean...objectively, there was a flat pillow on my bed, I asked for a new one and they immediately replaced it! I don't spend much time in the room with all that is going on in the Valley; wine tours, zip lining, jet boating, steel-head fishing, golfing, shooting, go cart racing with friends and family, awesome trip! When in the room, The Wireless Internet was fast; I was streaming videos for the kids, no prob. and everything else was great!
I think this is still a privately owned and operated hotel-as opposed to a corporate giant, and I prefer to support small businesses trying to survive this economical onslaught and thus I am even more impressed with all the positive things I notice during my visits.
I will be back soon, planning a visit in November during Thanksgiving and I am making my reservation now! Highly Recommended. The POOL & SPA are amazing!

Room Tip: I prefer the upper level rooms...ask for an upgrade; if they are not booked you may get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 130robertm130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#19 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogue Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogue Regency Inn

Property: Rogue Regency Inn
Address: 2300 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rogue Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you experience the warm, casually elegant atmosphere of the Rogue Regency Inn & Suites, you will understand why guests continue to return to Medford, Oregon. Locally owned and operated, our philosophy has always been to provide you with all the comforts of home with superior service whether you are staying for one night or more. At Rogue Regency Inn, you will find a selection of services and amenities not offered by our competition, including two-room suites with hot tubs and fireplaces, terrycloth bathrobes and feather pillows in all guest rooms, a licensed massage therapist and an on-site beauty salon, free airport shuttle. These extra touches illustrate our desire to grow with our guests' needs and wants in a first-class hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Medford, Oregon, Rogue Regency Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay and play! Please also visit and review our onsite full service restaurant The Regency Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rogue Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rogue Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Rogue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing