We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back next year”
Review of Rogue Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rogue Regency Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Sparks
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We'll be back next year”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We are a group of eight couples that travel to Northern California and Southern Oregon for a golf trip every June. We all had mini-suites his year which included microwaves, refrigerators, and bar sink. Hotel is dated but has indoor pool, exercise room and includes a discounted breakfast menu in the restaurant. Breakfast was very good. Good sausage, excellent bacon, thick ham and a great selection from the discounted menu ($4.99 this year). This is a full breakfast including beverage of choice. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Golf packages for various local courses are available and these are a very good value. Course are very nice and in excellent condition year after year. This hole is also pet friendly although none of our group had pets on this trip.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Macomfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    102
    58
    30
    9
See reviews for
58
67
26
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We love that we can have our dog!
When you walk in the room you can't smell that there has been a dog in there.
the carpets need to be cleaned or changed but over all good! Restaurant has a good breakfast menu.
Wasn't to happy with their dinner, food was so,so service very good. Loved that they have a shuttle to the airport, hospital ,mall.
That is a nice perk...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Askinlc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I spent 4 nights here while in town on business. Beds were comfortable and the room was perfect for my purpose. The microwave and kitchen area were clean and suited the needs of a business traveler tired of eating out. The wifi was anemic and a bit of a letdown, but enough to send email with no troubles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryjimjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The Rogue Regency has a great, friendly staff. However, the building and amenities leave something to be desired. Horribly outdated rooms give an air of uncleanliness, although the rooms seem clean enough. Run down and broken chairs by the pool area and broken, and horrible equipment in the lackluster fitness room round out the "need an upgrade" trifecta. Attention to detail is non existent. The restaurant is decent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilotgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medford hotels

Woodinville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spotted the Rogue Regency Inn years ago, while making the drive from San Francisco to Seattle. It was getting late and I was looking for a nice-looking hotel to spend the night. My favorite memory of this hotel is walking up to the highly polished, expensively decorated lobby -- and seeing a line of boot scrapers (stiff brushes mounted to the floor) outside the doorway!

The hotel restaurant is also very good. (It's also within walking distance of an Elmer's restaurant -- a definite plus!)

The Rogue Regency has become my standard "stopover" spot whenever driving between Seattle and San Francisco. I've had the pleasure of staying there many times.
They are also pet-friendly!

Room Tip: Let them know in advance if you'll be traveling with your pet. The pet-friendly rooms are in a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightbeacons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Found an excellent price on Expedia for this hotel, so wasn't sure what to expect.
Hotel is huge and had a great sports bar and restaurant options.
The room was large and although a bit of updating is needed it was fine.
Nice size fridge and sink area. Really central to freeways. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Being such a large hotel it was great to be able to come and go through the side doors. It was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iten2bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Date night is a great local mini-vacation! Nice clean spacious room, very tasty food, friendly staff, funny show and a great value. I would definitely go again and would recommend this for locals or out-of-town guests!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
559 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#13 of 35 in Medford
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogue Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogue Regency Inn

Property: Rogue Regency Inn
Address: 2300 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rogue Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you experience the warm, casually elegant atmosphere of the Rogue Regency Inn & Suites, you will understand why guests continue to return to Medford, Oregon. Locally owned and operated, our philosophy has always been to provide you with all the comforts of home with superior service whether you are staying for one night or more. At Rogue Regency Inn, you will find a selection of services and amenities not offered by our competition, including two-room suites with hot tubs and fireplaces, terrycloth bathrobes and feather pillows in all guest rooms, a licensed massage therapist and an on-site beauty salon, free airport shuttle. These extra touches illustrate our desire to grow with our guests' needs and wants in a first-class hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Medford, Oregon, Rogue Regency Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay and play! Please also visit and review our onsite full service restaurant The Regency Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rogue Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rogue Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Rogue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing