We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can have our dog!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rogue Regency Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rogue Regency Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We can have our dog!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We love that we can have our dog!
When you walk in the room you can't smell that there has been a dog in there.
the carpets need to be cleaned or changed but over all good! Restaurant has a good breakfast menu.
Wasn't to happy with their dinner, food was so,so service very good. Loved that they have a shuttle to the airport, hospital ,mall.
That is a nice perk...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Askinlc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    98
    55
    29
    9
See reviews for
55
67
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I spent 4 nights here while in town on business. Beds were comfortable and the room was perfect for my purpose. The microwave and kitchen area were clean and suited the needs of a business traveler tired of eating out. The wifi was anemic and a bit of a letdown, but enough to send email with no troubles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryjimjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The Rogue Regency has a great, friendly staff. However, the building and amenities leave something to be desired. Horribly outdated rooms give an air of uncleanliness, although the rooms seem clean enough. Run down and broken chairs by the pool area and broken, and horrible equipment in the lackluster fitness room round out the "need an upgrade" trifecta. Attention to detail is non existent. The restaurant is decent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilotgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medford hotels

Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spotted the Rogue Regency Inn years ago, while making the drive from San Francisco to Seattle. It was getting late and I was looking for a nice-looking hotel to spend the night. My favorite memory of this hotel is walking up to the highly polished, expensively decorated lobby -- and seeing a line of boot scrapers (stiff brushes mounted to the floor) outside the doorway!

The hotel restaurant is also very good. (It's also within walking distance of an Elmer's restaurant -- a definite plus!)

The Rogue Regency has become my standard "stopover" spot whenever driving between Seattle and San Francisco. I've had the pleasure of staying there many times.
They are also pet-friendly!

Room Tip: Let them know in advance if you'll be traveling with your pet. The pet-friendly rooms are in a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightbeacons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Found an excellent price on Expedia for this hotel, so wasn't sure what to expect.
Hotel is huge and had a great sports bar and restaurant options.
The room was large and although a bit of updating is needed it was fine.
Nice size fridge and sink area. Really central to freeways. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Being such a large hotel it was great to be able to come and go through the side doors. It was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iten2bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Date night is a great local mini-vacation! Nice clean spacious room, very tasty food, friendly staff, funny show and a great value. I would definitely go again and would recommend this for locals or out-of-town guests!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is nice, but it needs some updating. It was clean. The pool was not heated and in another building, so it was too cold to swim. The hot tub was hot and nice. The restaurant is good, and even thought they don't provide free breakfast you get a coupon for 4.99 for breakfast. That evening their were 3 cop cars on the property looking for somebody? The next day when we were at breakfast we ask the server about it. She said that they get several prostitutes that meet up with their "Johns" in the bar and sometime get arrested. That was a bit shocking as I thought I was in a nice area and hotel? Apparently only the more "Expensive girls" hang in the bar because i's a nicer hotel? The Motel 6 is next store, and I guess isn't fancy enough for the prostitutes in Medford? The gym is very outdated.

Room Tip: Try not to be near an exit door as that is where everyone must smoke. The smell of cigars or cigaret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realtortothestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady G, Director of Sales at Rogue Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
First off, we'd like to say thank you for your feedback. All responses for our hotel are circulated with our staff so we can improve the overall experience for our guests. We would love the chance to speak with you about your most recent stay with us. If you would like, and when you have the time, can you call us directly at 541-770-1234 and ask for Brady. Thanks in advance and hope to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#19 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogue Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogue Regency Inn

Property: Rogue Regency Inn
Address: 2300 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rogue Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you experience the warm, casually elegant atmosphere of the Rogue Regency Inn & Suites, you will understand why guests continue to return to Medford, Oregon. Locally owned and operated, our philosophy has always been to provide you with all the comforts of home with superior service whether you are staying for one night or more. At Rogue Regency Inn, you will find a selection of services and amenities not offered by our competition, including two-room suites with hot tubs and fireplaces, terrycloth bathrobes and feather pillows in all guest rooms, a licensed massage therapist and an on-site beauty salon, free airport shuttle. These extra touches illustrate our desire to grow with our guests' needs and wants in a first-class hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Medford, Oregon, Rogue Regency Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay and play! Please also visit and review our onsite full service restaurant The Regency Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rogue Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rogue Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Rogue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing