We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Surprise!”
Review of Rogue Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rogue Regency Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Portland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NIce Surprise!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Found an excellent price on Expedia for this hotel, so wasn't sure what to expect.
Hotel is huge and had a great sports bar and restaurant options.
The room was large and although a bit of updating is needed it was fine.
Nice size fridge and sink area. Really central to freeways. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Being such a large hotel it was great to be able to come and go through the side doors. It was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iten2bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    100
    55
    30
    9
See reviews for
55
67
25
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Date night is a great local mini-vacation! Nice clean spacious room, very tasty food, friendly staff, funny show and a great value. I would definitely go again and would recommend this for locals or out-of-town guests!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is nice, but it needs some updating. It was clean. The pool was not heated and in another building, so it was too cold to swim. The hot tub was hot and nice. The restaurant is good, and even thought they don't provide free breakfast you get a coupon for 4.99 for breakfast. That evening their were 3 cop cars on the property looking for somebody? The next day when we were at breakfast we ask the server about it. She said that they get several prostitutes that meet up with their "Johns" in the bar and sometime get arrested. That was a bit shocking as I thought I was in a nice area and hotel? Apparently only the more "Expensive girls" hang in the bar because i's a nicer hotel? The Motel 6 is next store, and I guess isn't fancy enough for the prostitutes in Medford? The gym is very outdated.

Room Tip: Try not to be near an exit door as that is where everyone must smoke. The smell of cigars or cigaret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realtortothestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady G, Director of Sales at Rogue Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
First off, we'd like to say thank you for your feedback. All responses for our hotel are circulated with our staff so we can improve the overall experience for our guests. We would love the chance to speak with you about your most recent stay with us. If you would like, and when you have the time, can you call us directly at 541-770-1234 and ask for Brady. Thanks in advance and hope to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

When approaching the Regency, one feels as though they have arrived a resort style hotel. Large, clean rooms! Clean indoor pool! Nice restaurant with excellent food and warm, friendly staff. (order the beef dip for lunch and prime rib for dinner) Awesome sports bar with several large flat screens...comedy shows if you happen to be there on the right night... and several other amenities on site that are not available elsewhere! Interstate 5 accessible, courtesy shuttle to/from the airport. I have stayed at other hotels in the valley, however I will only stay at the Regency from now on!

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade, they may upgrade you if there is availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 130robertm130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady G, Director of Sales at Rogue Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks again Robert...and thanks for the tip about the upgraded suites. We love to give them out if they're available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just not clean, and really not much else matters. I stayed here recently and just as I settled down for a much-needed rest I spied a little bug crawling in the bed. This can happen anywhere, it's true, and I give them credit for being gracious and quickly moving me to another room. However, while I didn't see anything live in the new room except myself, it just wasn't clean. There was a "goober" on my sheet (ewww) and the bathroom smelled musty. As the water came out of the faucet in the bathtub there was also a mildew smell. In summary, there are better hotels in Medford and I would view this as a last resort on any future trips there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady G, Director of Sales at Rogue Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Katie,
First off, we'd like to say thanks for the feedback. I understand your stay with us was less than acceptable and your comments will help us address these issues with our staff and ownership. Cleanliness and Service are areas we take pride in and we want each and every person that stays with us to have a positive experience. If there's a time in the future where you find yourself back in the Medford area, we'd love a chance to earn back your business. Feel free to call the hotel (541.770.1234), ask for Brady, and we’ll take care of your next visit.
Again, thanks for your feedback and we hope to hear from you again soon.
Rogue Regency Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medford hotels

Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We love to stop here when traveling south or north. Rooms are large, well appointed, and clean. Restaurant is very good and reasonable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Has pool. It is worth the few extra dollars. They run many specials.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady G, Manager at Rogue Regency Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Joanna O, thank you so much for the positive response. I'll pass your kind comments along to our staff...they love hearing from our guests. See you on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

easy to find right off the highway, but the staff are what really set this place ahead of the pack. everyone was very helpful and friendly, great management. you cannot find a better breakfast anywhere for a $5 bill. nice sports bar there too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
1.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogue Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogue Regency Inn

Property: Rogue Regency Inn
Address: 2300 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rogue Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you experience the warm, casually elegant atmosphere of the Rogue Regency Inn & Suites, you will understand why guests continue to return to Medford, Oregon. Locally owned and operated, our philosophy has always been to provide you with all the comforts of home with superior service whether you are staying for one night or more. At Rogue Regency Inn, you will find a selection of services and amenities not offered by our competition, including two-room suites with hot tubs and fireplaces, terrycloth bathrobes and feather pillows in all guest rooms, a licensed massage therapist and an on-site beauty salon, free airport shuttle. These extra touches illustrate our desire to grow with our guests' needs and wants in a first-class hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Medford, Oregon, Rogue Regency Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay and play! Please also visit and review our onsite full service restaurant The Regency Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Rogue Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rogue Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Rogue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing