We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was surprised!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Medford North
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I was surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

I used to be an assistant manager at Motel 6 about 10 years ago... The company seemed to be seriously struggling at that time and judging by news here (sacramento), it still is...
That said, I stopped in at the Medford North Location, and much to my amazement it was a Model of what Motel 6 tries to be. clean neat rooms, well lit, everything looking fresh for a good nights sleep.
There isn't a lot to say about Motel 6, honestly, but when they get it right, it is a pleasant place to sleep. This one Got it right!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWExplorer662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    21
    6
    12
See reviews for
26
12
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

Rather expensive Motel 6. The room was just okay and could've been cleaner. Okay for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Motel 6, Exit 30. I've stayed there before - but this last time was truly the last time for me.
I had to ask for a clean blanket, the staff was indifferent, the rug was filthy.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustlovedogs2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medford hotels

Oslo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2009

We were travelling to San Francisco and we had stop to catch some sleep. Check in and check out were painless, parking infront of the room was great. Price was okay'ish with 59 dollars. Would have been nice get some muffins in the morning, but coffee was ok.

The only problem was that the room was so cold I could barely sleep. If you go there, get extra blankets.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank adderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

I stayed one night at Motel 6 at Medford North, Oregon.

. The motel is old.
. At the night we stayed, in the parking lot, other than passenger cars, there were one big Penske truck, one pick-up truck with U-Haul trailer, one pick up truck with trailer for boat, and one truck that hauls 3 pick-up trucks. The truck that hauls 3 pick-up trucks backed into a trailer and called in another towing truck - they were there handling the problem for two hours.
. The room floor is not clean. I wouldn't step on the floor without my shoes on.
. Staff could have been more friendly and presentable.
. There are restaurants, gas station, Target, and Wal-Mart not far away. So location-wise, it's convenient.

I'd avoid staying at this Motel 6 ($54 + tax on a Monday night.)

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank trouristmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2008

This was our first stop of 3 on our way to Las Vegas we were traveling with 2 teens. All of our hotels were chosen through trip advisor.
First make sure you book Medford North Motel 6
The service was great the rooms were new and for $50inc + $3 for internet it was amazing value
Just ask for extra towels and you will be fine

  • Liked — Cleanliness and staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2007

This Motel 6 has recently been remodeled. It's clean with friendly staff. Let's face it, you don't expect Motel 6 to be a destination resort, but a place to get some sleep. This was just the right spot for us! There's an Elmer's nearby that serves great breakfast, too!

  • Liked — Great price to sleep en route
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#15 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Medford
Shilo Inn Medford
#27 of 35 in Medford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Center Motel Medford
City Center Motel Medford
#21 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Medford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Medford North

Property: Motel 6 Medford North
Address: 2400 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4107
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Medford North 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Medford North is located off I-5 at Crater Lake Hwy and 1 mile from Rogue Valley Intl Airport. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Medford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Medford
Motel Six Medford
Medford Motel Six
Medford Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing