We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as most Motel 6 locations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Medford North
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Rather expensive Motel 6. The room was just okay and could've been cleaner. Okay for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 83 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2009

Motel 6, Exit 30. I've stayed there before - but this last time was truly the last time for me.
I had to ask for a clean blanket, the staff was indifferent, the rug was filthy.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustlovedogs2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

We were travelling to San Francisco and we had stop to catch some sleep. Check in and check out were painless, parking infront of the room was great. Price was okay'ish with 59 dollars. Would have been nice get some muffins in the morning, but coffee was ok.

The only problem was that the room was so cold I could barely sleep. If you go there, get extra blankets.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank adderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

I stayed one night at Motel 6 at Medford North, Oregon.

. The motel is old.
. At the night we stayed, in the parking lot, other than passenger cars, there were one big Penske truck, one pick-up truck with U-Haul trailer, one pick up truck with trailer for boat, and one truck that hauls 3 pick-up trucks. The truck that hauls 3 pick-up trucks backed into a trailer and called in another towing truck - they were there handling the problem for two hours.
. The room floor is not clean. I wouldn't step on the floor without my shoes on.
. Staff could have been more friendly and presentable.
. There are restaurants, gas station, Target, and Wal-Mart not far away. So location-wise, it's convenient.

I'd avoid staying at this Motel 6 ($54 + tax on a Monday night.)

Stayed: August 2008
Thank trouristmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

This was our first stop of 3 on our way to Las Vegas we were traveling with 2 teens. All of our hotels were chosen through trip advisor.
First make sure you book Medford North Motel 6
The service was great the rooms were new and for $50inc + $3 for internet it was amazing value
Just ask for extra towels and you will be fine

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Brats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

This Motel 6 has recently been remodeled. It's clean with friendly staff. Let's face it, you don't expect Motel 6 to be a destination resort, but a place to get some sleep. This was just the right spot for us! There's an Elmer's nearby that serves great breakfast, too!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

Rooms were clean, staff friendly & helpful. No noise problems

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grunmpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#14 of 35 in Medford
92 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#16 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Medford
Shilo Inn Medford
#28 of 35 in Medford
141 reviews
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn of America
Budget Inn of America
#19 of 35 in Medford
31 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Center Motel Medford
City Center Motel Medford
#20 of 35 in Medford
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Medford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Medford North

Address: 2400 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $67 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Medford North 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Medford North is located off I-5 at Crater Lake Hwy and 1 mile from Rogue Valley Intl Airport. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Medford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Medford
Motel Six Medford
Medford Motel 6
Medford Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing