We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Hilton but for the price it was fine”
Review of Rogue Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rogue Valley Inn
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not the Hilton but for the price it was fine”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

On the Fourth of July weekend I got a room here. No truck parking but that's fine. Both on the phone and in person the staff was more than friendly. The pool looked nice not large but great for the kids to play I imagine. It wasn't packed which was another bonus. As for the room the 2 bed unit I stayed in was furnished like an 80's era motel. Not plush but it was clean both the room and bathroom. Listen to the counter person when she tells you how to operate the AC. I imagine there's folks not smart enough to flip a switch on the wall if you guided them to it. So other than te older furnishings. If you needed a place to stay this would suit the job nicely. Not a lot of food choices around a Chinese resteruant and Taco Bell and a nice tavern acrossed the street.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GibandJenniferGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
7
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

we were really pleased with the room & excellent customer service. We got upgraded room with the fine furnishings & wine package. Me & my husband really enjoyed the stay. In the morning we were greeted by very friendly owners & enjoyed the breakfast. We had a very good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sudeep p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidenhead
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This place has recently had a refresh and looks good and very clean. very good value for money, nice service at front desk too. Got a nice pool too so if the weather is hot, make sure you get in! Perfect place to stay when travelling! Dont get me wrong, its not a five star hotel but very much worth the money you pay for it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandeepmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Owners too nosey. Tell u cant even keep a door open to let the sun shine in. Been a long winter, and cant even enjoy the rays of the sun. I was told to go to a park if I wanted to enjoy the s just sun. There r other motels in this town. 200 plus motel, and maybe 15 rooms rented. Price is good if u want to live by their standards. I don't want to stay where I have to live by such stupid rules...regarding the sun rays. 53 years old and I have someone telling me how to live. Adios knights inn, or new business name rogue valley inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unbeliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medford hotels

1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I came into town late monday night i payed for a week, on friday front desk calls me and says i can't smoke outside my room, as i see several people smoking outside their rooms, it is only me and my toddler staying not like i have crack heads coming in and out like the rest of the people here. So if you're a crack head this is the best place for you. I will never come to the knights inn again and if front desk gives me bull i will call the cops and get my money back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.6 mi away
City Center Motel Medford
City Center Motel Medford
#20 of 35 in Medford
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Budget Inn of America
Budget Inn of America
#19 of 35 in Medford
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Medford
Red Carpet Inn Medford
#24 of 35 in Medford
20 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogue Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogue Valley Inn

Property: Rogue Valley Inn
Address: 500 N Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-4605 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rogue Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rogue Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing