We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They deliver”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roadhouse Restaurant
Ranked #231 of 301 Restaurants in Medford
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast
Camden, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“They deliver”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

They delivered a great steak dinner to our room. Very good sweet potato. Everything we had was so good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Used to be good”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This used to be a great place when it first opened. It changed management about two years ago and went down hill rapidly. Our waiter said that the owner changed suppliers but I think it was simply poor food quality and reduction of standards. We don't go anymore and would not recommend it.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JimT353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanmix
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Local Restaurant by Far”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is our favorite restaurant. We eat there once or twice a week. All the servers are awesome. They know what we want. They are attentive and friendly. They get crowded on Friday nights, but they are always so kind and helpful. The food is great! We get the salmon, chicken or steak. Their sweet potato fries are amazing. Their food is healthy, and they make sure everything is perfect. We have never felt we didn't get great, healthy food and great service there. Their soups are off the chart, too, and not expensive. I love the chicken artichoke and the chicken curry soups. My husband loves their clam chowder and beef soups. There is something for everyone there. It is one of those places you know you will have fun eating peanuts and throwing the shells on the floor. Even the kids will have a great experience and it won't bankrupt you. I highly recommend Roadhouse Grill.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank susanmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Steak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great atmosphere. Great Steaks and you can throw the peanuts on the floor.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Furnman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another overpriced steak house”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Can't believe people pay that much for a chain restaurant steakhouse. It's decent enough, but nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roadhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing