We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Thai Restaurant”
Review of Thai Bistro

Thai Bistro
Ranked #154 of 299 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Thai Bistro in Medford, Oregon is a great find! They offer an extensive menu of rice and noodle based Thai dishes in lunch or dinner portions, served with an excellent cucumber salad or their always tasty soup of the day. In addition, they have an excellent (and very popular) luncheon buffet Monday-Friday that offers a large selection of dishes (including the day's soup and a nice selection of simple but delicious dessert items). Service at Thai Bistro is prompt and friendly. Beer and wine are available. While the decor is not elaborate, both tables and booths are available in a clean and spacious setting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnieBGoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, OR
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well suited for lunch...”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have eaten here for lunch many times and always had a good experience. Decent food, never bad, perhaps not amazing. Competent wait staff. Dinner was more disappointing. Somebody had called in sick, and our service was very slow...perhaps just an off night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaboDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weak showing”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Watered down sauces, so so wait staff crummy drinks cold on cold days hot on hot days and over priced food. The place was good when it opened but has gone further and further down hill over time, mostly due to the managements greed. It is obvious that the big experiment ran on the customer by management is how much can I charge and get for the least amount of service and they should take notice but they don't, Less and less customers and losing more by the day , when this place opened it was packed for 3 years now it's 3/4's empty most of the time I won't be going back after this last visit I'm pretty sure we won't have to wounder if the place is any good or not I don't see it being around for another 2 years unless it makes some real changes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thai Bistro is big on fresh flavor”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Thai Bistro has been a lunch time favorite of mine for years, but recently four of us went for dinner. The prices are good, average $9.99 for a nice dinner and everything is cooked fresh where you can see them working on your meal. The service was excellent. I had the deep fried prawns (yes that's my favorite dish) and asked for a substitution on the sweet-sour sauce to sweet-hot. They turned out a beautiful sweet-hot sauce with no complaints and with no delay. The prawns were crispy, plentiful, and not greasy. They serve brown or white rice, either is perfect. I like their green salad with house dressing, it's a tangy vinegrette with an asian flavor, probably a blend of soy sauce and rice vinegar. I get that every time. My husband enjoyed his deep fried fish and our friends enjoyed the Chicken Sate dinner, which is good sized chunks of chicken on a skewer, grilled and topped with a peanut sate sauce. I highly recommend Thai Bistro for lunch or dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland & Medford Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Mass Produced Mediocre Thai”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Big, noisy, fast and furious. The menu is quite complete, the food is quite ordinary. The service is unremarkable and we left not feeling very special at all.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing