We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay with doggies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Medford
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here one night ... Here on business and road trip to coastal redwoods... Very clean and front desk people were very helpful.. Knew where dog park was, about a 2 minute drive away. Nice to be able to have our two small dogs with us and stay in a clean and comfy place. Walmart within walking distance and center drive has several restaurants down the way. Medford is a very nice city would love to go back and visit longer next time!

Room Tip: Queen beds so if u r use to king size might be a little snug
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tahoenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Medford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, well-maintained, friendly and welcoming staff. Just a great place to stay overall if you're on business in Medford. Spent a week here on business and was very comfortable. Very convenient to the freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

One night stay....staff very helpful, clean rooms with great pillows, good quality for price. Would stay there again...fairly new place....close to Starbucks, close to shopping, just down the road from Harry and Davids main store.

Breakfast would be the only thing they could improve on. Typical continental breakfast...for the price okay wish hotels like this would up grade a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestsideBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I am very picky when it comes to hotels... I loved how clean and crisp the rooms were. Very modern!! They had wonderful shampoo and lotion, the kitchen had everything we needed ( even a dishwasher!) It felt like we had our own little studio apartment! It was wonderful! Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkCheezyPoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The sales Manager Cheryl is so kind and thoughtful and welcoming and wonderful.
The breakfast area is too small for interviewing, so she offered a free meeting room across the street at sister property, which was a lovely room. She checked in on us, brought cookies & even arranged a cab for my colleague so I wouldn't have to drive him to the airport at 4 am the next day.
Great people, very clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We actually stayed at this wonderful hotel for 2 months while looking for a place to live in Medford. This was our first experience with a Marriott hotel and we were both very satisfied with ALL of the personnel and the hotel itself.

We had a one bedroom suite on the third floor. The room was large and nicely furnished. We had a TV in both the bedroom and the living area which was a nice touch. The kitchen area came in handy because we ate quite a few meals in our room. The living area had a comfortable couch and chair. It also had a nice desk where we set up our computer - yes, high speed internet!

The bathroom was a nice size and very, very clean (thanks to a great housekeeping staff). I enjoy a shower and this one did not disappoint. The bathroom lighting can sometimes be a problem in many hotels but not at the TownePlace.

The Towneplace also has a breakfast area where you can have your choice of different cereals, muffins, juice, yogurt, and other quick items before going off for the day. Another reviewer mentioned that the breakfast area was a bit small which it is, but I never had a problem finding a table. Granted, I didn't show up for breakfast that early, but I noticed a lot of folks taking food back to their room. I enjoyed a slow breakfast, watching the tv or talking with the sweet lady who kept the breakfast area stocked and clean. She was always pleasant and enjoyed her "guests".

Lastly, I wanted to mention the front desk staff. What a wonderful group of people. They were always very helpful and if there was any problem, they made sure that problem was addressed and fixed ASAP! I have never known such a dedicated, caring staff as the people at the front desk of the TownePlace Suites in Medford.

We had a most enjoyable time at the TownePlace Suites in Medford. This may sound funny, but to this day (2 years later) we still have fond memories of our stay at the TownePlace Suites and the wonderful people who work there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rott10bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Friendly staff, great price. Easy access for travelers. I believe Harry and David's is fairly close. Fitness center open 24/7 which is a deal breaker for me. And real oatmeal from breakfast! YES. Again, checking in and checking out staff equally friendly.

Room Tip: Again, top floor and use the stairs for added health.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#18 of 35 in Medford
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $120 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing