We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Nice Place Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Medford
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What A Nice Place Stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We actually stayed at this wonderful hotel for 2 months while looking for a place to live in Medford. This was our first experience with a Marriott hotel and we were both very satisfied with ALL of the personnel and the hotel itself.

We had a one bedroom suite on the third floor. The room was large and nicely furnished. We had a TV in both the bedroom and the living area which was a nice touch. The kitchen area came in handy because we ate quite a few meals in our room. The living area had a comfortable couch and chair. It also had a nice desk where we set up our computer - yes, high speed internet!

The bathroom was a nice size and very, very clean (thanks to a great housekeeping staff). I enjoy a shower and this one did not disappoint. The bathroom lighting can sometimes be a problem in many hotels but not at the TownePlace.

The Towneplace also has a breakfast area where you can have your choice of different cereals, muffins, juice, yogurt, and other quick items before going off for the day. Another reviewer mentioned that the breakfast area was a bit small which it is, but I never had a problem finding a table. Granted, I didn't show up for breakfast that early, but I noticed a lot of folks taking food back to their room. I enjoyed a slow breakfast, watching the tv or talking with the sweet lady who kept the breakfast area stocked and clean. She was always pleasant and enjoyed her "guests".

Lastly, I wanted to mention the front desk staff. What a wonderful group of people. They were always very helpful and if there was any problem, they made sure that problem was addressed and fixed ASAP! I have never known such a dedicated, caring staff as the people at the front desk of the TownePlace Suites in Medford.

We had a most enjoyable time at the TownePlace Suites in Medford. This may sound funny, but to this day (2 years later) we still have fond memories of our stay at the TownePlace Suites and the wonderful people who work there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rott10bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    52
    21
    9
    8
See reviews for
46
40
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Friendly staff, great price. Easy access for travelers. I believe Harry and David's is fairly close. Fitness center open 24/7 which is a deal breaker for me. And real oatmeal from breakfast! YES. Again, checking in and checking out staff equally friendly.

Room Tip: Again, top floor and use the stairs for added health.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Conducting business in Roseburg, OR, we stayed here to be close to the Medford Airport for an early morning flight. Thankfully we took some time to talk to the desk clerk about local eateries. A very friendly clerk led us to nearby Jacksonville, OR and the Bella Union. What a jem! The hotel was nice, equiped with a small kitchenette. If staying longer than one night I would have appreciated it more. Overall the room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. My only complaint? The room smelled like an old man's cologne. I'm assuming the prior guest was a little heavy handed with the juice...otherwise, this hotel would have received five an excellent rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrainGeeksWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed only one night but I think we got a good feel for the hotel's pros and cons. The staff and the location right off I-5 made our short night comfortable and convenient, and the fitness center, complimentary breakfast, and basic room amenities would bring us back on another business trip. We stayed in a queen suite that was quiet and small; the galley kitchen and cozy bathroom were well-stocked and clean. This is a smaller, economical hotel attached to the Marriott brand which shares a parking area with neighboring Springhill Suites. If we were there longer, or for a vacation, I would choose a hotel with a larger footprint: more spacious accommodations, quieter corridors, and less-crowded breakfast and parking areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had all the amenities plus. Full size frig, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, Microwave, range, free internet, typical breakfast fare. No hot tub, but everything else was great. Sort of used as an overflow for Marriott, and can use Marriott points.

Room Tip: No view from far end of 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

It might seem like a hassle to be 15 minutes outside of Ashland (assuming that's what you're in town to do) but this is worth it. This is a very small hotel (and oddly shares a parking lot with another Marriott property), but with friendly service, next to some big strip malls so everything you need is at your doorstep.

Room Tip: --If you're driving on a long trip, they have a nice laundry room; take advantage of it. --T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Overall the room is very clean, but it's very small. When we unfolded the sofa bed, it touched the queen-size bed. There's not enough space to put my stuff on the counter near the sink. There were not enough seats and tables at the breakfast area. Also the sheet cover had very stong smell of bleach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank crxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#18 of 35 in Medford
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Property: TownePlace Suites Medford
Address: 1395 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing