We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly, Basic Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Medford
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Budget friendly, Basic Accomodations”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed only one night but I think we got a good feel for the hotel's pros and cons. The staff and the location right off I-5 made our short night comfortable and convenient, and the fitness center, complimentary breakfast, and basic room amenities would bring us back on another business trip. We stayed in a queen suite that was quiet and small; the galley kitchen and cozy bathroom were well-stocked and clean. This is a smaller, economical hotel attached to the Marriott brand which shares a parking area with neighboring Springhill Suites. If we were there longer, or for a vacation, I would choose a hotel with a larger footprint: more spacious accommodations, quieter corridors, and less-crowded breakfast and parking areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    52
    21
    9
    8
See reviews for
46
40
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Volcano, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had all the amenities plus. Full size frig, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, Microwave, range, free internet, typical breakfast fare. No hot tub, but everything else was great. Sort of used as an overflow for Marriott, and can use Marriott points.

Room Tip: No view from far end of 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

It might seem like a hassle to be 15 minutes outside of Ashland (assuming that's what you're in town to do) but this is worth it. This is a very small hotel (and oddly shares a parking lot with another Marriott property), but with friendly service, next to some big strip malls so everything you need is at your doorstep.

Room Tip: --If you're driving on a long trip, they have a nice laundry room; take advantage of it. --T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Overall the room is very clean, but it's very small. When we unfolded the sofa bed, it touched the queen-size bed. There's not enough space to put my stuff on the counter near the sink. There were not enough seats and tables at the breakfast area. Also the sheet cover had very stong smell of bleach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank crxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

When you are on the road for 10+ hours and you spend $100+ a night for a room to sleep and get a good nights rest; you are told you are getting a quiet room, but instead they give you a room that has LOUD traffic noise all night it is very upsetting! This hotel has the poorest construction as even with the loud fan running you cannot mask the traffic noise. Do not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to get sleep as most all of their rooms are on a busy road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, nv
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were here for 5 nights while we visited Ashland, Medford, and the surrounding wineries. Our overall experience was excellent with our first stay with this chain, the price reasonable, and it welcomed our pet.

First off, we noticed the room was "Spotless" ... it looked & felt like a brand new hotel (compliments to the housekeeping staff). Amazing, when we consider this hotel accepts pets.

Since all rooms are suites, our room included a kitchen with apt size fridge with freezer, stove top, sink, fully stocked with dishes and pots & pans & new looking silverware. The room is not large, but sufficient for a couple.

The location of the hotel is very convenient with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance, and easy on/off from the freeway (I-5) and very convenient to get to Ashland or Medford.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with any problems.

The only complaint is that we could hear people walking and clanking things upstairs at times. The breakfast area was small and the selections limited, but were happy they had one considering that we had our own kitchen in our room.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will plan to stay here again when we travel through this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kats2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights while we were visiting Medford, it is a great hotel and we were very comfortable there.

The staff are really nice and helpful, no complaints there.

The hotel is located 30 seconds from I-5, making it convenient to reach. They are building a Walmart across the street, and by the looks of it, it should be open in the next month or two. If you stay here, you are less than a minute drive to Fred Meyer, which is a big grocery store. Taco Bell, Carl's Jr, Subway and Starbucks are all surrounding Fred Meyer.

The hotel itself is only a few years old, so everything is very nice and modern. We were lucky to have no noisy neighbors during our stay. Although you can very clearly hear people in the hall and even down the hall making noise. The rooms are not very soundproof, if you have disrespectful neighbors, you will hear them.

The hotel has washers and dryers available for use, they are $1.25 for each cycle. Detergent is available for the same price.

The hotel provides Wifi & Ethernet connections, connecting was easy on our laptops and iPad/iPhones. The internet speed was over 15-20 Mbps, very fast. You will have no problem running Netflix or Hulu here. One downside was the hotel has old CRT televisions, they do not have HDMI ports, so don't bother bringing your Apple TV or Ruku box until they update their TVs.

You can tell this is more of a budget long stay hotel by little cost cutting measures such as the TVs.

Breakfast is good, they offer things like bagels, english muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, orange juice. The breakfast area is small, so we usually raided the area and ate the food in our room.

The room including the kitchen was spotless, we were very impressed by the cleanliness. We will stay here again and we most definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you get a room that is next to the maids storage room, you reduce your chances of a loud neighbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDXDUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#19 of 35 in Medford
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Property: TownePlace Suites Medford
Address: 1395 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing