We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & clean, but walls are paper thin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Medford
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights. We requested a rollaway, but were informed when we checked in that there were none. If I had known that when I booked we probably woud have stayed elsewhere. The hotel was really clean, looked new. They have a small outdoor pool. They allow pets, but you would not know from how clean the place is. Front desk staff was so-so. No rollaway, and when we wanted to buy some advil they were pretty dismissive. Otherwise they were friendly. But the walls in our room were paper thin! I know this is a common problem in newer hotels, but I really felt like our neighbors were in the room with us! At 7:30 on a Saturday morning (not the crack of dawn, but I was travelling with teens who like to sleep late!), our neighbors' dogs started howling. I couldn't believe it. Obviously, the dogs had been left alone in the room while their owners went to breakfast. This got other dogs in the hotel barking and howling. I called the front desk to see if anything could be done. They acted like I was being difficult but said they'd try to take care of it. After about 30 min, the dogs did quiet down, but we had already decided to get out of our room. I realize it is not the hotel's fault that the dogs were barking, but they could have done more to get the owners to take responsibility for their pets. Also, I think they could have appologized. After all, if the hotel had some sound proofing we would not have been quite so disturbed. I won't stay there again. There are many options in Medford.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VancWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel was perfect for our trip to Crater Lake. Our flight from LA arrived at 11pm and the hotel sent a taxi to get us and they paid for it!! This was awesome as I was traveling with a child. They were in a great location and the staff was very knowledgeable about local wineries and places to visit. The staff recommended the ScienceWorks Museum in nearby Ashland and the kids loved it!!!! We also went to Crater Lake NP, Emigrant Lake, and the Oregon Caves.from this hotel. Lost a star for no restaurant on site but they have several places within a reasonable walking distance. Also, they share a parking lot with a Springhill Suites (also a Marriott property) that has a shuttle. Ask nicely...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dylansmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The motel was beautiful, the staff were amazing and great customer service. We were welcomed like family and we had a very pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilenew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Room the size of a postage stamp. Fold out bed actually butts up to double bed. Horrible insulation. Can hear the floor above's conversation and all the steet noise as if you were sleeping on the curb. No blanket on the bed, only sheet and bedspread. Pillows provided zero support. Felt as if they were purchased in mass at the Dollar Tree. Minute meeting area, breakfast area. Hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Attentive staff.
Safe and comfortable surroundings.
Clean and asthetically pleasing rooms of adequate size.
Bed a little firm for my taste.
Breakfast bar features no hot food, with the exception of oatmeal, likely due to in room kitchenettes.
There is access to a local restaraunt delivery service.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetmildred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The outdoor pool is nice, especially on a hot summer's day. Our king bed room was smaller than expected for a room with a kitchenette, we were crammed in fairly snugly with our son. If you have noisy groups near your room, you will hear them from the hallway into your room. The hotel is near the highway, so it's easy to get on your way for the rest of your trip. The free breakfast is good, and we recommend "Porter's restaurant" for dinner (wow!)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

At this hotel you are basically staked out in a parking lot. There is a smoking area near the locking guest door with smokers relaxing there - making for a less than appealing entry. There is also a barbecue which seems strangely located, especially when a large group makes it their camp. The breakfast room is teeny- the smallest I've ever seen and has a limited assortment of items. Quite poor compared to other Marriott budget hotels. It is best to forage and go back to your room to eat. There are restaurants a mile or so away. The rooms have kitchens stocked with dishes and cookware and a refrigerator which is nice. The rooms a very cozy in size but serviceable if you don't mind a less than cushy bed. The hotel is newer so is in good condition and is clean enough. The road outside is quite loud at night. We had a very low rate of $79 which made it worthwhile to stay here as we spent little time in the room. The Harry and David factory store is quite near if that is your interest.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#15 of 35 in Medford
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $102 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing