We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oregon trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2014

All the staff we encountered was very friendly and courteous From the check-in desk to the ladies in the breakfast room. At the check in desk, Rhonda, was most helpful and courteous. Recommend highly!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and room was very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

We couldn't agree more about the friendly staff. We are a pretty happy team! Rhonda is such a service superstar. She is walking tall after reading this recommendation. Thank you so much for your very kind words. Please come and visit us again!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Horizon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and very good insulation between rooms. No noise from adjoining rooms! Wish all motels paid attention to this. Good location. Best Western is usually dependable and reasonably priced. This particular motel is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Best Western really is a reliable brand. They go the extra mile to train the hotel staff, how to genuinely care about our visitors. We are delighted to find that you agree! Thank you so much for the very kind recommendation. Hope to see you again soon!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Fantastic outdoor heated pool! The pool is very large, like hotel pools used to be! Beautiful detail around pool with hanging plants from arbors and potted plants as well. Pool side amenities were also excellent. The hotel itself is a bit old, but well kept. Rooms are a bit dated, but accommodating and very clean. Overall......very pleased. When traveling with children, this will be my first stop. I just wish they had a workout room!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeannie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Our pool is a regional favorite. We loved reading how much you enjoyed it! We went wrong somewhere if you did not know about our fitness center. We will discuss that at our next meeting. The next time you come around, we will point it out to you. Thank you for your kind recommendation, we do look forward to seeing you again!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Nice convenient hotel, close to I5. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Could use a carpet upgrade. Nice, warm breakfast and friendly, attentive staff. Check in and check out was easy. Only complaint is that neighbors smoked right outside our door and with the aircon on, the smoke came into the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theodore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We agree that our proximity to the I-5 is very convenient. We were sorry to read that you had someones smoke float into your room. We are looking into ways to solve that issue. We do appreciate that feedback, it allows us to work on the challenge. Again thank you very much.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Glad to have found this hotel, it had laundry facility, where I excercised while laundry was washing. Sorry that I didn't bring a bathing suit because there was an outdoor pool that looked inviting, and if the weather was bad there was a large outdoor but covered hot tub/spa. Breakfast was OK, but then again I need a low carb, healthy diet ( MD said so ) but coffee was great, and yogurt available. It was just off highway 5, easy on/off

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

We are so happy to find that you enjoyed many of the amenities that we offer. We have one of the best hotel pools in Medford and our coin operated laundry is a great addition. Thank you for pointing out these things to other travelers who are looking for a reliable place to stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

TV and air cond. didnt work. Motel was sold out so breakfest was a joke. line out the door. to many people in one room for fire code. Bathroom wasnt clean. Bed was like a boat. :( :( :( :(:( :( :( :(:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(:( :( :( :(:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(:( :( :( :(:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(:( :( :( :(:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(:( :( :( :(:( :( :( :(

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

So, so sorry that you did not have a great experience with us. Please do not ever hesitate to call the front office if for any reason you are not COMPLETELY happy with your accommodations. Your satisfaction means everything to us! We agree, our breakfast room is too small! On November 2nd, we begin a remodel that will expand the area and create better flow. We hope you will like it. Call me directly if you want to share your experience with me.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great stay with our dog. Dog park across the street and nice pet area at hotel. Room was very nice, clean, and very comfortable. You would never know pets were allowed here. We will definitely stay here again and we signed up for the Best Western rewards program.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Thank you so much for noticing that our pet friendly hotel is kept up in such a way, that every pet room is a super clean experience. We use the pet fee, to add extra effort to the cleaning of all of our pet rooms and we love to read that it shows! We are so delighted to find that you enjoyed the off leash pet park which is right across the street. We hope to see you and your pet again soon.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
2.6 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $105 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing