We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelers Inn(Medford)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,304)
    Filter reviews
    1,304 results
    Traveler rating
    631
    445
    139
    52
    37
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    631
    445
    139
    52
    37
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsblack bear dinerdog parkbreakfast roomparking lotblack beanspet areagreat place to stayhot tubeasy accessclean roomswe've stayedfront desk staffnice roomsouthern oregonwafflesroad tripnice stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    806 - 811 of 1,304 reviews
    Reviewed June 21, 2014

    First time staying in Medford. Arrived about 8:30pm and was given a second floor room. Ooops!! No elevator to second floor and traveling with senior citizen with cane. No worries. Staff extremely helpful in unloading luggage and bags from car to upstairs room. Same staff member, Daniel helped load the car in the morning. Very helpful. Nice doggie "park" behind the red little shed, breakfast was the standard fare with lots of coffee!! Rooms are new, very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Black Bear Diner right next door if you need your eggs and potatoes in the morning. Made a little side visit to the flagship Harry and David store less than a mile away and stocked up on Moose Munch. Overall, great stay and would stay here again if in the area. Special thank you to Daniel for being so courteous and helping both times with our luggage.

    Room Tip: No stairs in hotel. Request first floor for disability accommodation. Pet friendly with nice doggie area on property. "dog area" signage would be helpful.
    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Curleyhd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

    That is just like Daniel to be there for his guests when he is needed. He is such a great guy and we feel very fortunate to have him as part of our team. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is very good to know that the makers of Moose Munch is just around the corner!

    Gratefully,

    Darby Stricker, CHA

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 19, 2014

    Clean, great WiFi, Convenient hotel, super close to Interstate 5, Black Bear dinner, a few miles from Rougue, creamery, LillyBelle Chocolates, a few wineries, an hours drive to Crater Lake. Short driving distance to beautiful Ashland, Oregon

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    1  Thank William S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

    We really appreciate that you shared with other travelers all of the great stuff to do around the Best Western Horizon Inn. Thanks for pointing out that we are very near the I-5, easy on, easy off! We appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their experience with other travelers who are looking for great things to do and a great place to stay.

    Gratefully,

    Darby Stricker, CHA

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 19, 2014

    Good for the price and accessibility to the freeway and food. The restaurant (located at the parking lot) was walking distance and they had good food. No need for the tired traveller to drive any further.

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    1  Thank 635angelicas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

    Thank you so much for pointing out some of the really great offerings. Yes we are very near the I-5, easy on, easy off! We agree the Black Bear Diner is a great place to eat and easy to get to being right on our property!

    Gratefully,

    Darby Stricker, CHA

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 17, 2014

    I come to this area a lot and always stay in the Best Western in Ashland which I love, but it was booked for this trip so I came to the one in Medford instead. I was a little hesitant, but I was not disappointed! From the moment we got there, I felt very welcome. Derek did a great job checking us in and just had a positive vibe that made it feel good to be there! The room was very clean and big enough to put our portable crib up and still have plenty of room to move around. The pool was outstanding. It was kind of a cool night and I was worried about my young kids in the pool, but the water was heated to the perfect temperature. The pool was also big enough that we were able to enjoy the pool, even though it was filled with a teenage baseball team as well. When we needed extra towels, we called the front desk and again talked to Derek and I was shocked when the towels were at our door within a couple of minutes. Throughout the stay, we walked by several staff, including maintenance and housekeeping, and everybody had a smile on their face and was very friendly. The downside of the stay for me was the breakfast. I guess there's nothing they can do about it, but the room is so small and crowded that it made it very difficult to eat with small children. Plus, the serving area is even more cramped so it was hard to maneuver and try to get our food. The food was pretty good, but not as good as other Best Westerns I have been to. However, they did a great job of keeping it stocked and the breakfast servers were also very happy and friendly. Overall, I was very happy with our stay and would definitely feel comfortable coming back here next time I am in the area. I would recommend it to anybody.

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kingswin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

    Wow! What a generous recommendation. You spent a lot of time on really kind words and we really appreciate it. You point out the many fine attributes of our Best Western and we really love to read it right along with other travelers who are researching a good night stay. Thank you so much!!!

    Gratefully,

    Darby Stricker, CHA

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 16, 2014

    Our stay at BW Horizon last weekend was excellent. We were checked in by Scarlett who went the extra mile to make sure we got the room we requested. When at first is seemed that all the downstairs rooms were unavailable, Scarlett worked her magic and made sure that I would not have to climb the stairs. Many thanks Scarlett!

    Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    Thank John D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

    Scarlett is one of our newest service super stars. We really have a great team here, working together to make sure you enjoy your stay. Thank you so much for your kind recommendation to other travelers who are researching the best place to stay the night!!!

    Gratefully,

    Darby Stricker, CHA

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews