We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for us and our small dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Wonderful dog park directly across the street as well as a cycling path if you brought your bicycle. There is a restaurant next door as well. Easy access right off the freeway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stephos_travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you so much for recommending us as pet friendly. The dog park across the street is such a great attraction and you are right... the bicycle path is really special if you have your bike with you. We work a little harder in our pet rooms to make sure that our pet rooms are as fresh and clean as every other room in the hotel. There are no "dog house" rooms here!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is an outstanding hotel! I FULLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ANYONE STAYING IN MEDFORD. One can easily observe the attention that is applied to upgraded rooms and amenities, excellent daily housekeeping, very comfortable bedding and furniture, windows are super clean and air conditioning & air circulation works great! Conveniently located near the I-5 freeway with a quality restaurant on the premises. Note: This hotel is also motorcycle rider friendly! This hotel should be a destination for any MC riders needing a GREAT place to stay for one night or several nights while riding/touring the area (Crater Lake, Mt. Ashland, west coast, old covered bridges and many other beautiful touring destinations are nearby). After a long day touring the area, return to the hotel, park your bike in front of your room, freshen up, then walk over to the Black Bear restaurant that is located on the premises and enjoy a few beers or glasses of wine and great meal without having to worry about riding your bike back to your hotel room! MC Riders - it doesn't get much better than that!

Although everyone we encountered during our stay was helpful and efficient, I would personally like to thank Jamie Langdon and Darby Stricker for being such gracious hosts and for obviously managing this hotel most efficiently. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hello Steve... Thank you so much for taking time to offer other travelers such a great recommendation. We call guests like you, our raving fans and we just love it!!! You were an equal pleasure to have here as our guest. You made each day a little brighter with our staff and you made us really feel like personal hosts during your stay. We know its a long way from Upland but we sure hope to see you again!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was a very good experience would stay there again. It was easy to find very friendly staff, the rooms were clean and I liked the hot tube and the swimming pool. They had a very nice continual breakfast. I would highly recommend it to family and firends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you so much for the very kind words... we strive to read a recommendation that is titled "Excellent". Does it get any better?

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I want to thank everyone that submits reviews. After a not so good night at the Rogue Regency we ended up at Best Western Horizon Inn based on the rating and reviews. My only regret is that we didn't stay both of the nights we were in Medford here. Great prices, professional staff, and a super clean updated room. The bed was literally one of the most comfortable I have slept in. I was travelling with my husband and our two young children and we felt very comfortable here. Anytime I am in Medford in the future, I will most definitely be staying here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Wow Nicole, we humbly thank you so much. Your kind words really exemplify our goals here to be clean, comfortable and not just friendly buy super friendly. We know that traveling families are going to great effort and expense to enjoy their time off and we take that as our responsibility to be part of the good time! Once again, thank you for the great recommendation to other travelers. By the way... I use TripAdvisor every time I travel because I know, I will only get honest reviews from other travelers and not paid for advertising. It never fails me!!!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

very clean and the staff was very helpful. It was nice to stay in a clean non smoking room, the hotel looked nice and clean inside and out. Good breakfast and coffee. Would stay again. If only all hotels were this clean :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

A clean hotel is top one of our very priorities! Along with friendly service and a good bite to eat in the morning. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our efforts! Thank you so much for taking time to share you experience with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a family gathering and it was great. The staff was very friendly and check in was quick even though i arrived early on a busy weekend. There was a microwave and fridge in the room wich was helpful for leftovers from the Black bear restaurant right next door. ( good food). I will definitely be staying here again this summer when I come back

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank GoldenGateGirl396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Wow! thank you so much for the very kind words. We love reading that our guests had a great experience and we are most thankful that you took time to share them with other travelers. We hope to see you again!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay here very much. One person in particular (Carmen) was very helpful. I enjoyed our short conversations each morning during breakfast. The property is well kept. I loved that they allow pets,so my little guy didn't have to be away from me. Thank you Carmen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

we couldn't agree more about our Carmen. She does such a great job keeping the breakfast fresh and stocked! We are delighted that you enjoyed our pet friendly rooms, we really mean it when we say we are pet friendly. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your stay with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 35 in Medford
96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
269 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 35 in Medford
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#3 Family Hotel in Medford
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $78 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing