We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sad trip made brighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Needing to rest on a long drive, I contacted Best Western's national 800 number. They directed me to their hotel in near-by Medford, OR. The phone call was efficient, the staff very helpful. When I arrived, the hotel staff was VERY attentive and efficient also. Room was perfect in every way. Breakfast was easily accessible and dining room clean. Food was fresh and hot. My trip's purpose was to be with my son as my daughter-in-law passed away. Though it was a very sad time for me, this hotel staff was so kind and friendly (though they did not know of my sadness), that my journey home was made much brighter by their hospitality. I am very grateful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Well we are certainly humbled by this very warm recommendation. We all gathered around the computer this morning to share in our profound pride, that we some how made a difficult and private experience, just a little bit kinder. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this with us. We will never forget it! Our blessing to your family, genuinely our blessings!

Profoundly grateful,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was great in all aspects. Friendly and helpful Staff, conviently located to the I-5 The room was clean and well maintained. I highly recomend this hotel for anyone traveling in southern Oregon!

Room Tip: The suites are your best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve-and R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Wow! You highly recommend us, super great feedback! You said all of our favorites and you can bet I will share your comments about maintenance with the maintenance team. They take pride in the work they do and they really love the recognition.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Easy to make reservations. Check in and out was easy with friendly, very helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fairly good and plentiful. We made plans to stay at this same hotel on the way back home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LoveSeattle98053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for the good word. Easy and friendly, clean and comfortable. All very good stuff. Thank you for taking time to recommend our hotel with your kind feedback. It is inspiring and we will try to keep up the good work!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A good place to stay, convenient to medical, etc. Breakfast items could be improved upon, but it worked, The beds were o.k, but have had better sleep in other rooms. The rooms way in the back were good, as they were much less noisy than the ones right near the main road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gerda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Well we got what we wanted. A good word from a frequent guest. Thank you so much for taking time to share your impressions of our hotel. Your recommendation means a lot to us!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I ride my motorcycle from southern CA to Seattle twice a year to visit the grandkids, and I always stay at this Inn while on the road. The staff is always pleasant, courteous, and friendly - even when I am tired, dirty, and occasionally irritable from the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

When someone recommends us by saying the stay with us over and over again, we are delighted! One of the highest compliments is repeat biz. Thank you so much for choosing us during a most important mission... visiting the grandkids. We are happy to be you go to locale. I bet the kids love our pool!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We needed to be in Ashland, but didn't want to pay the price of Ashland hotels. This one was great: convenient to I-5, reasonable price, easy "grab and go" breakfast, decent wi fi actually, clean and comfortable rooms, and most importantly a good night's rest. I asked the desk personnel for a "quiet room" and she put us down past the swimming pool. It was quiet! No road noise and very little neighbor noise even though it looked like the place was full.

I was impressed by the cleanliness of the breakfast room. The woman who took care of the breakfast kept the place impeccably clean and fully stocked.

With our child now attending college in Ashland, we'll be making more trips to the Best Western Horizon Inn in Medford!

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms near the breakfast area and office. those have to be very loud. Specifically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keliiaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Good value is one our favorite comments. It says to us that we met your needs the right price! You make a very good point about how just a few miles up the road from Ashland, you can save a great deal of money. That's us! You had a lot of really nice things to say about us and we thank you for taking time to share them with other travelers!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Close to I-5, a number of restaurants, shopping, and fuel stations, Best Western Horizon Inn is ideal for travelers looking for a convenient place to stay. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, even though it appeared to be full. The breakfast, although served in a small dining area, was well presented with a variety of food and beverage choices. We would certainly return here or recommend Horizon Inn to other travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croninmarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Another great recommendation.. wow, thank you so much. We love that you enjoyed our hotel, our offerings and all of the other great aspects like easy I-5 access, all the great restaurants and service amenities. Thank you for generously taking time to share your experience with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 35 in Medford
97 reviews
4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#3 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $87 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing