We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop on a roadtrip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Portland. Nice room, very spacious and well-appointed and very clean. Good bed and excellent wi-fi. Breakfast room was a little small - but no one seem to be without a place to sit. The breakfast room attendent was cheerful and helpful and the food plentiful. We really enjoyed the stop. The access from the freeway (I-5) was terrific - especially heading out north the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CALItraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

One of the great things about this hotel is the size of the rooms. They are just a little bigger than most. We are expanding the breakfast room in 2014. We agree, our breakfast offering has grown us right out of the space. While many of our guests prefer the big breakfast at the Black Bear, we want to make sure we have enough room for everyone!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

there is no parking in front of the door of the hotel. yet several cars stopped right in front of the door nearly causing an accident for those behind thwem left in the street.please put up a large sign saying DONOT PARK IN FRONT OF THE DOOR, YOU are obstructing traffic flow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We will use it to figure out what we can do to ease the entrance portico. We appreciate it when our guests give us there perspective because it offers us an opportunity to make improvements. Thanks again.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This Best Western location was not new, with outside hallways, best has been well maintained. They gave us a downstairs room as requested (easier to get luggage in and out for a seasoned citizen). Couldn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms, or the one above us. This is always a plus.

Was impressed enough to make reservations here for our return trip through OR in the following week. Having a Black Bear Diner across the parking lot was helpful. No getting back in the car to search for a restaurant after a long day's drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcrcretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Well maintained! I can't wait to show this review to the maintenance team. Coming back to see us again is the very highest compliment. We totally agree that the Black Bear Diner on the property is a great addition to our location. Thank you so much for your feedback. We really enjoy reading that our guests have had such a good time that they shared it with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Easy to find, friendly staff (more so in the morning) and the Black Bear Diner was a convenient place to grab a bite after being on the road a long time. My main complaint (in our room) was the bed. The mattress had a definite slope from the hump in the center and I had to use pillows to keep from rolling off the side. Clean and fine in other respects.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We are genuinely sorry that your stay wasn't everything is should be. We want every stay to be memorable and we respond with action when it is not. Please feel free to call me so I can find the room and correct the foundation if needed. Your other great comments were very much appreciated.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have been pulled to Best Western because of their beds.. Seems unreal but most motels do not care about that...when your on the road and need to rest ... find a Best Western and you get a bonus with that you get great customer service, a very clean room ...and the front desk Rachel was awesome ..beautiful smile and ready to help you find what your looking for in town...wonderful service...hope she is there when we come back.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Your review points out that you have consistently good experiences with Best Western and that is exactly the kind of feedback that our company works so very hard to achieve!!! Thank you for validating a company wide initiative, we are so happy to read this. We hope we see you again during your travels. I hope you have a rewards card so that you can enjoy the many generous benefits of being a member.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were hot and tired from our drive that day and the welcome we received from this hotel was great. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. The Black Bear Diner in the parking lot was a definite plus. Our room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travelingshouldbefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We love to read that our guests enjoyed our pool. We take such pride in caring for it, keeping it crisp, cool and decorated for a great outdoor experience. Thank you for your kind words about how you found our hotel and "OASIS". Those words are music!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Large renovated Best Western with easy access to I-5 at exit 27. Good location to shopping and services, including Starbucks, Walgreens, Harry and David. We attended the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland which was just a 10 minute drive south. And Jacksonville, home of the famous Brit music festival also a short 20 minute drive west. Good value here with breakfast room, and fabulous outdoor pool nicely landscaped. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and large with comfortable bedding. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

One of the really great things about the Horizon Inn is that we are right in the middle of all the fun stuff! Pick any direction and you are headed for good times. Theater, wineries, great food and amazing outdoor adventures like a day trip to the Crater Lake. Thank you so much for the sharing that experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very thankful for your great review.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#16 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $97 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing