We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western - southern Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed twice at this property while on a trip from Seattle to Northern California and back. The rooms were clean; the front desk service was very friendly and relatively prompt. The breakfast could be improved upon, but on the other hand there is a good restaurant adjacent to the property. Overall, this was a good, reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martinus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

You know saying that we are reliable is such a great comment to read. We really appreciate that you have visited us more than once because that is the highest of all compliments. Thank you so much for taking time from your day to let others know that your stays have been good. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Front desk staff & lobby were great. But this is a motel with outside doors- our wake up call came before 7 when the Harley owner warmed his bike for 5 mins. That was followed by barking dog and then someone set off their car alarm and couldn't get it stopped. All of this by 7:15 AM. Breakfast is crammed into one tiny motel room & there was a long line out the door to get coffee. Mattress was like sleeping on a lumpy marshmallow but room was clean. That's a plus. I expected better from reviews I read here & Other sites.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We sincerely apologize that we did not give you a great experience during your stay. We blew it on the wake up call. Thank you so much for your feedback. We courageously take comments such as these and find ways to improve the guest experience. For us, it is as valuable as anything in our design of great customer service delivery. So the truth is, we are very grateful for your feedback.

Respectfully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Jamie at check-in was one of the most helpful people i have met. she went out of her way to be sure we got what we needed and always had a smile-you are lucky to have her in your employ. she made our stay better even though we were there for medical reasons plus the hospital and medical center were close by.

Room Tip: thank you for still having smoking rooms-i know this is frowned upon but some of us enjoy it-so few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We could not agree more that Jamie is "top notch". She is prideful about her service and it shows! Thank you so much for expressing your opinion about her helpfulness. She is after all, a service specialist and we all love to read that someone appreciates our efforts. You can bet that we consider such feedback favorably when review her performance!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a long-term stay and were given a very reasonable rate since we were there for 24 nights. Jamie at the front desk then mentioned that since we were there for such an extended time, she would give us a suite at the same rate!
I spent every morning working at the lobby computer across from the front desk and heard both Jamie and Brandie speaking to guests in person and on the phone--so friendly and helpful---and concerned about providing excellent customer service.
Hotel is very convenient, has a beautiful pool area, and is a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysher19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We couldn't be more excited to know that in 24 days, you still found us outstanding. Jamie and Brandi were delighted to read the very kind words about their friendly phone manners. We try hard to see that every guest is treated well and enjoys their stay. Thank you so much for taking time out of you day to let other travelers know about your stay with us!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was clean and in close proximity to freeway and shopping. I choose this hotel because it was the only one in Medford I could find with an outdoor pool and gym center. Both were clean and fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lindseyb870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so grateful that you pointed out that we are in close proximity to the I-5. This is particularly nice when you pull off to find a beautiful poos and hot tub. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and very happy you shared it with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Professional Staff, Very Clean Rooms, easy to use internet, meaningful breakfast, well equipped exercise room with functioning equipment and easy parking. Great familiy restaurant right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: I liked the parking lot because my daughter and I were driving a large rental truck on her move back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidsvdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Your review in every way says you found us to be a good value. Those are generous words that we just love to read. Thank you for your kindness in taking time to review your stay.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I arrived late in the evening and Crystal, front desk staff person, was very friendly and upgraded me to a first floor room so I wouldn't have to lug my two suitcases upstairs. The room was spacious and shower was hot!! Just what you want when traveling long distances.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabster211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Spacious room and a hot shower! We love it! Thank you for the good word on the rooms and the very kind comments about our staff. We work hard to make sure you have a hospitable experience.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#16 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $97 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing