We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Medford
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
sac delta
Level Contributor
138 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Checking in staff was nice, friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast was good and woman during service was nice and helped people with there food and especially with the young one. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlcroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for kind comments. One of the things that we are most proud of is our excellent staff and we're glad to hear that you agree and that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    95
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
77
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. Only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer. Rooms are very well appointed and clean. Personnel were friendly and helpful I went down for breakfast a little later to avoid the early morning crowds and did not have a problem. Breakfast is adequate. All the amenities you would want. Walmart and shopping area is right across the street should you want to pick up something. Good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandkids7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a comment. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this hotel knowing Marriott is a great brand. We were not dissapointed. Room was clean and had all the needed ammenities for our family. We stayed 2 nights, one night on either end of our trip. 1st night check in staff was great,(a gentleman, not sure of his name) 2nd night stay check in staff was just "ok" not very friendly. Irma at check out both days was awesome, very warm and friendly. We had forgotten an item the first time and Irma found it right away and it was waiting our return 5 days later. Thanks Marriott! :) We will see you in November!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to providing another great experience in November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is one of two hotels we stay at when we come to Medford. The other hotel is the Homewood Suites. The determination on which hotel we stay at is the price. This trip the ‘Springhill Suites’, won out. It’s amazing how this area has grown in the last ten years that we have been coming to this hotel. When we first arrived there was no paved road to the hotel. Now a Wal-Mart is within walking distance. The hotel still maintains its charm. The room has a small sitting area separate from the sleeping area. You have a microwave and refrigerator. I wish they would upgrade the cable signal to high def. You have a wired or wireless internet. The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful. I am getting worried about the buildup in the area because of the noise. My only complaint was that there were a lot of children using the pool which meant the chlorine was increased to keep the pool clean. The pool is an indoor pool next to the lobby/breakfast area. The smell of the chlorine was very strong and caused me some breathing difficulties. Otherwise a great stay at Springhill.

Room Tip: I always like a high floor room on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SacTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Medford is definitely a growing city and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel as the area continues to change. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were lucky to stay here with free Marriott points otherwise it would have been unaffordable for us on a weekday night since we are retired and not on a company expense account. Perhaps weekend rates are better. Typically clean and relatively new hotel with nice front desk staff. Beds were OK, not the best.
Just wish that Springhills would start their breakfast service at 6 and not 6:30 since there is always a mad rush when it opens. The breakfast attendant was very slow in getting everything out and displayed and she was frustrated by the hordes of people who showed up at 6:30. The dining area is clearly too small since there was overflow seating in a conference room. We prefer to carry it back to the room whenever possible since the TV and music is usually blasting. Whatever happened to nice relaxing music while dining? Guess we're showing our age!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesertRat011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice hotel. Would stay here again - nice room although facilities in general could've been a bit nicer (getting nit-picky here as the room was more than the avg for SpringHill). Great staff, convenient location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

For the cost and what you get this place is hard to beat. Right off of hwy-5 it is easy to get to. There is a walmart across the street and lots of places to eat just around the corner. The friendly staff, well laid out floor plan and large breakfast makes this hard to pass up, I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#15 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Property: SpringHill Suites Medford
Address: 1389 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#3 Family Hotel in Medford
#6 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing