We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check it out if you want clean, fresh, modern and affordable suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Medford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Medford
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Check it out if you want clean, fresh, modern and affordable suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a lot at Hiltons's Embassy Suites and Marriott's Residence Inn. It was refreshing to see that this Spring Hill Suites keeps up with those more expensive hotels in nearly every department:
- clean modern rooms with updated furniture and amenities
- nice roomier double queen suites
- helpful and friendly staff
- large bathrooms with very good water pressure on shower

Wish they could have an an omelette station like those at Embassy Suites; like others mentioned, they do have styrofoam plates and plastic water cups. Don't know such plates are cheaper than reusable porcelain plates and silverware.

The room views were nothing to rave about, being close to I-5, a Walmart, and a shopping center.

We will certainly be adding SpringHill Suites to our list of hotels to search for our next stays.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank A4TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    85
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
80
70
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stopped here for 1 night as we were tired of driving all day! What a nice lobby, and friendly check in. It was peaceful and quiet upon arriving. The room was beautiful and clean. We had to phone down for a toilet plunger, which was promptly delivered. And to our pleasant surprise, we were given a small discount on the bill. We never expected that- what great customer service!

Breakfast was good, and plenty of room to sit.

We would highly recommend staying here. I would suggest moving this hotel up a couple of numbers on the list!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyJoeBurnaby_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was our second stay at this location. Accomodations continue to be well-designed, clean and comfortable. A new addition is an attendant in the breakfast room, which is very welcome. Ours was a very nice lady named Belem, who greated every guest offering her assistance. This lady did not need to be sent to charm school, she is a natural talent with customer service. I think you will be pleased with your stay at this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Len T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

During booking I noticed I would get a $25 gift card for each night I stayed for Harry & David plus a nice box of truffles. I was able to get a nice chocolate set and have it shipped home for the lady, and many other treats and goodies to take with me. While at the hotel, the front desk staff was friendly and quick to serve. Breakfast was standard, the pancake mix gets goopey sometimes and they were out of coffee one morning, but overall good. I enjoyed their pool and hot tub. I did notice an odd smell whenever I entered the hotel lobby, it had the smell of chlorine and industrial strength cleaner; the rooms are cleaned with that cleaner and can be a little over-whelming at first. As with most of OR, smoking is not allowed within 10ft of an entrance and there aren't any cigar lounges in MFR, I went out back by the pool and made sure I was more than 10ft, though. Overall, this hotel was good, located by several shopping areas, great service, and fair priced.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We decided to head to Medford and use our Marriott points to stay for free. No problem with making online reservations on the same day of our arrival. The staff must have remembered our last visit as we were placed in our same room as last time. We noticed the great comforters had been replaced with a bedsheet but that everything else in the room was the same. As mentioned in my previous posting the breakfast has gone downhill with plastic utensils and syrofrom plates, it continues with apples wrapped in plastic and cheaper, easier to prepare food. Even the oatmeal looked and tasted cheaper. It appears they are cutting costs in the hopes that no one will notice. I think if someone is staying at a Marriott they would be willing to pay a little more to get that first class feel. As Medford has no 5 star hotel, the Marriott is it as far as high class standards, they are compromising themselves by cutting costs. Regardless, I would stay here again but will consider staying at the Courtyard near the Airport.

Room Tip: The third floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff3239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were looking for a suite-type room since 5 of us were driving from San Francisco to Seattle and needed enough rooms and space to fit everyone in. We have had some nice suite rooms in our travels through the US, and this one was fine but not the best. It seems to me that the space in the room could have been used more wisely. There is an enormous bath floor space which really is not necessary, but you have to walk carefully between beds and there is a very crowded sofa/chair area. Everything was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was what you usually get. Jut could have been built a little more intelligently.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

In selecting a rating for "Service" it dawned on me that I never interacted with a single person except for checking in and out. However, I must say our room was cleaned nicely daily.

We stayed two nights as we were in town for a dog show. The hotel was one of the host hotels for the show.

Our room was on the back side, and the patrons of the hotel adjacent to the Springhill on that side were NOISY. Honking alarms at all hours of the night were heard clearly in our room with the fan on. We were on the second floor. I believe the 1st floor would be horrible. You access the first floor by going down stairs and the car headlights shine directly into the rooms when the cars pull up.

We were given breakfast with our hotel room and the restaurant and it's staff and food were very good. The breakfast choices given for our free breakfast (offered along with our special room rate for the dog show) was more than adequate.

Depending on rates, I might chose a different hotel next year to get a bit of variety and see if there is another place that might suit me better. However based on the rate we were given, I would not hesitate going back.

Room Tip: Don't chose a first floor room if you can help it! Car headlights hit the windows straight on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sued1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 34 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 34 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#16 of 34 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Property: SpringHill Suites Medford
Address: 1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#3 Family Hotel in Medford
#6 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing