We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“suites in miniature..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Medford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Medford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“suites in miniature..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were looking for a suite-type room since 5 of us were driving from San Francisco to Seattle and needed enough rooms and space to fit everyone in. We have had some nice suite rooms in our travels through the US, and this one was fine but not the best. It seems to me that the space in the room could have been used more wisely. There is an enormous bath floor space which really is not necessary, but you have to walk carefully between beds and there is a very crowded sofa/chair area. Everything was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was what you usually get. Jut could have been built a little more intelligently.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    85
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
80
70
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

In selecting a rating for "Service" it dawned on me that I never interacted with a single person except for checking in and out. However, I must say our room was cleaned nicely daily.

We stayed two nights as we were in town for a dog show. The hotel was one of the host hotels for the show.

Our room was on the back side, and the patrons of the hotel adjacent to the Springhill on that side were NOISY. Honking alarms at all hours of the night were heard clearly in our room with the fan on. We were on the second floor. I believe the 1st floor would be horrible. You access the first floor by going down stairs and the car headlights shine directly into the rooms when the cars pull up.

We were given breakfast with our hotel room and the restaurant and it's staff and food were very good. The breakfast choices given for our free breakfast (offered along with our special room rate for the dog show) was more than adequate.

Depending on rates, I might chose a different hotel next year to get a bit of variety and see if there is another place that might suit me better. However based on the rate we were given, I would not hesitate going back.

Room Tip: Don't chose a first floor room if you can help it! Car headlights hit the windows straight on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sued1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Marriott is still a good place to stay with growth going on in the surrounding area. We did notice that breakfast has now gone to plastic and syroform plates and utensils, not a good sign of things to come.. Rooms and beds are still great

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff3239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Suites just so that we could have a king size bed separated by a partition from the sofa bed for our 11 year old son.

The room was tight but well laid out. We all had pizza in the "sitting room"....which was nice as we didn't have to sit on the bed to eat. We watched some tv together and it was a really nice change for a hotel.

The King bed was awesome. I don't think I've ever slept so well. Now maybe I was extra tired or maybe I'm just getting soft but man oh man the bed was great. I checked the label and found that it was a foam mattress. Made me wanna go out and buy one.

My son said that the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable
.
I used the laundry room which was very helpful.
$1.50 for a wash and $1.50 for a dry (and it all dried--including the jeans that were in there)!

The staff were awesome. There were some issues with the door locks and keys. The sync wasn't working and they were very apologetic and accommodating. We really didn't care as we weren't leaving the room anyway. Kudos to the front desk workers who put up with at least one angry (stupid if you ask me) customer who's key wouldn't work in the door. That customer was so rude and we felt bad for the staff in having to deal with issues for which they had no control.

The breakfast was just ok. Nothing too special.

Parking was good. No issues. Safe area. Quiet and WalMart is across the street.
Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanuckMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not such a bad place to stay. The rooms are very fresh looking inside and the built in kitchen is a plus. The freeway noise is a little difficult, but if you turn on the fan for the air conditioner you don't notice it at all. A little bit far from the downtown drag but it's not too difficult to get down there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NonRevTravelBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for business for two nights. It is a pretty nice hotel.

The room was big and comfortable. I liked the seating area with a couch, a sitting chair and a desk and little kitchenette area complete with sink, microwave and fridge. The bed was very comfy and clean!

The full breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast with fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, assorted cereals, muffins, breads, oatmeal and juices. I really liked their selection of cold cereal, as it had something for everyone (Lucky Charms, Total, Cheerios, Golden Grahams, Cinnamon Toast Crunch, etc.)

The gym was a bit small and had only three pieces of cardio equipment, so people who value hotel gyms make not like this set up, but it worked for me.

It is close to I-5, Walmart, Harry and David, etc. Nice location and I will stay here again if the need arises!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lnedykstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Location-wise this is pretty good. It is just off I-5 and right across the street from a Wal-Mart Supercenter as well as near several fast food places. The Harry and David company store and factory are within a 5 minute drive if that. It is easy to get up to Crater Lake from here although you may find a place a little closer. The rooms were very clean and the bedding was comfortable. The only negative was a lack of seating in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 34 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 34 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#16 of 34 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Property: SpringHill Suites Medford
Address: 1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#3 Family Hotel in Medford
#6 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing