We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the Chain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elements Tapas Bar

Elements Tapas Bar
Ranked #3 of 295 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Off the Chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything was very good but the duck is all that, a must try!!!!! Service (Stephanie) and atmosphere was terrific. Also had the diablo shrimp, pork empanadas, cauliflower and clams. For dessert the churros melt in your mouth. I will be definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wardky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    61
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax after a long day on the road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Quality and healthy food, relaxing and friendly atmosphere, easy access, not far from I5, in a lovely and historical part of town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lea898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We stopped overnight in Medford and found this restaurant on trip advisor. We love to share food, so thought tapas would be perfect.

The blue ricky cocktail was devine!
The chevachies were tasty.
The ham wrapped prawns were amazingly awesome.
The crab stuffed peppers were beautiful.
The ribs were to die for- fell off the bone.
The duck was melt in your mouth delish.
The flan was so sweet.
The choc tart was rich.
The churros were ok.

We are staying an extra night to come back tomorrow for more drinks and to try everything we missed out on tonight!

Helpful?
1 Thank Le_wolfinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Slipping a little”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We come here once a month or so, and almost always enjoy the food and wine. Our most recent visit was a mild disappointment. Nothing catastrophic, but some of the dishes seem to have lost a little zing. The Spanish ribs, for instance, had meat that was so flavorless, all you could taste was the sauce. A couple of other dishes that are usually 'yum' were more like 'meh'. I'm hoping we caught them on an off night, because on a good night Elements is one of the best in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDubious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinleyville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spanish food at its best in Medford, OR.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We traveled from NW California to try this Spanish (not Mexican/Latino) tapas restaurant/bar, accompanying my sister and niece from Grants Pass. It was the first time for all. We wanted to get a good cross section of flavors, so ordered salad, 5 smaller tapas plates and the paella. Every dish was shared. We unanimously agreed that each plate was well prepared, promptly served and uniquely flavored. We ordered paella immediately because it takes the longest preparation time. Yes, it was too much food, but we had an excellent cross section, and took our time eating. Since the menu has an extensive offering of tapas, we plan to return again, and again and ...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements Tapas Bar also viewed

 

Been to Elements Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing