We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Medford
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cleanest hotel we have stayed in”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I would recommend this hotel it was the cleanest place we have stayed. You just walk in and it smells clean. The rooms were great fridge/freezer microwave stove top. The staff was friendly as well. We will be staying there again for our next stay in medford.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimeholiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    52
    12
    12
    8
See reviews for
38
43
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Full kitchens nice sized bathroom and clean. I am pretty picky about cleanliness and this was good. Great value for what you get. Little "honors" store with snacks and drinks. Front desk was very nice to us. Only bad thing was among our group they all said the beds were too firm.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Candlewood Suites in Medford for many years has been one of our favorites places to stay. We enjoy having the kitchen to make our own meals, Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The staff has been exceptional, they even have our favorite additional feather pillow waiting for us at check-in. Now that is a great service. Always get us our favorite rooms, enjoy the quiet top floor rooms. Thank you to all Candlewood Staff we have known through our years of being a guest.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My flight got in late our first night in Medford. So we stayed close to the airport to save money the first night. Hotel was clean, front desk was friendly, they provided transportation to and from the hotel complimentary. They also had a little snack room with easy access for food as well as extra toiletries there for purchasing. Overall, was a convenient and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lablynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stay here anytime in the area. It is a very well maintained, clean and quiet hotel ! Hard to find all that these days. The staff has little turnover, ( always a good sign) I usually stop by a grocery and buy a big steak and grill itmonntheor two outside grills for guests and have a good dinner right here, save a ton of $$$.....splurge a little and stay on the 4th floor, in a suite..worth it.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jw550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Given the business model of offering a stripped down, DIY hotel, you'd think it would be super cheap. Unless you wish to bring your travelling zoo to stay with you (as apparently many guests do), skip Candlewood.
What to expect: mostly friendly front desk, lousy housekeeping, pay for everything. Pop a button? Forget a razor? Feel free to purchase what you need in the "pantry". Nothing free here. Except the laundry machine.
If you stay less than one week, you will NEVER receive housekeeping. If you stay longer, you will get 1x/week half-hearted lazy cleaning. After my "cleaning", I found black mold growing in and around the toilet. Gross! When I asked for my room to be re-cleaned, they only did the toilet bowl.
For $3000+/ month rent in Medford, just think what you could get! But not at Candlewood.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skirun03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your feedback. We always hold value to know what our guests think. I apologize that you feel our prices are not fair for what we offer here. Weekly housekeeping is something we are proud of, to give our guest the space and privacy they desire during their extended stay. Rest assured, the shortcomings you found with housekeeping will be looked into. We want to make sure all of our guests are equally satisfied.

Thank you for taking the time to review!

Natalie Rucshner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Located real close to the Medford airport on the outskirts of Medford, this is an acceptable place to stay for a night or so if traveling through. Rooms are pretty generic and can only loosely be described as suites. Clean for certian but surprisingly worn for a not very old hotel as well, which speaks the quality.

Room Tip: Ask for room acing towards back to keep down airline noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback. I am glad you found us an acceptable place to stay here in Medford. We look forward to working on your points of note to continue to grow as a hotel. I hope on your next visit to Medford you will stay with us again and see what new things we have done with current our renovation. We do aim to 'Wow' our guest and we look forward to be given the chance to do that for you.

Have a great day!

Thank you.

Natalie R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
559 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
1.3 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Medford

Property: Candlewood Suites Medford
Address: 3548 Heathrow Way, Medford, OR 97504-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Medford hotel, conveniently located next to the Rogue Valley International Medford Airport. You'll find us close to local businesses like Erickson Air Crane, Lithia Motors, Bear Creek Corporation, Amy's Kitchen and many others. If it is dining you want, we have restaurants galore within a half mile radius of the hotel. Restaurants include the Outback Steakhouse, Applebee s, Elmer s Pancake and Steakhouse and Red Lobster. You ll also find great tax free shopping at the Rogue Valley Mall. Enjoy over 110 store selections including Macy s, JC Penney s, Sports Authority and Kohls. As a guest at our Medford hotel you are a short drive from the Ashland Shakespeare Festival, the Britt Festival, or take the day and go see Crater Lake and enjoy this national park. All guest rooms feature full size kitchens, recliners, ample work space, coffee service, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, DVD players and a complimentary video library. Enjoy the many tasty meals and treats in our exclusive Candlewood Cupboard. We provide complimentary airport transportation to and from the Rogue Valley International Medford Airport, or simply leave your car with us and take advantage of our Park, Stay, and Go rates. Visit Medford, Or and settle into the unique Candlewood Suites style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Candlewood Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Medford
Medford Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing