We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Medford
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel provided a comfortable stay and the rooms were very clean-- I was amazed by the great customer service I needed some extra pillows and the staff was very prompt on making sure I received what I needed

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 143 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I find that Candlewood's close proximity to the airport, nice sized rooms/suites and nicely appointed kitchens are something to look forward to, when I spend time in Medford. I also appreciate that Natalie and her front desk stall are always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I and my wife were pleasantly suprised with our stay.The room was clean,as well as comfortable,the staff was more than pleasant and helpful,in in every aspect of our stay.I cooked myself a steak dinner in my room. That does not happen in most Hotel's . The outside was clean,we went down and got movie's to watch.Butter popcorn waiting in the microwave.A full refrigerator in the room,a stove in the room.All's I can say I'm just happy here.A very personable staff,wanting to make me happy,the stay here was verywell worth it...:}

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danwinkie420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites near Medford Airport on my way from Crater Lake to California. The hotel offers the same services as other Candlewood Suites hotels. The room has a kitchenette and there's a free self laundry facility, which I used. Unfortunately, there is no breakfast, but since I had the kitchenette, it was not a problem to buy a few supplies and eat breakfast in the room before checking out.
The airport is not busy at night, so the room was quiet, and I slept well.
The hotel staff was helpful and directed me to the closest supermarket, where I got food for diner and breakfast.
The location can be a bit problematic for those coming from crater lake. It is not near the road with which I came from Crater Lake. However, it was not difficult to find.
Overall, a positive stay experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhz_tlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Was in town for only a night and was actually kind of sad that I couldn't stay another night! The room was spotless, chair and bed comfy! Amazing guest service from McKenzie when I checked in. I was exhausted and she just got me checked in quickly and made sure I was taken care of. My only issue was the shower head. The water came out like pins and it wasn't my favorite but everything else was awesome!! I will definitely stay here next time I am in town!!! Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 300...end of the hall with no one on one side of me so it was very quiet!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed overnite because of weather conditions, & had early flight on 1/22/13, booked online & requested got the free shuttle/taxi for the 3 minute ride to RVIA.....nice location & also the price was the best in the area, overall grade for everything A+ for what I needed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pekemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Decided to do a park and fly as weather had been very foggy and did not want to risk missing a flight due to freeway commute from our home which is 50 minutes from airport.

The good: located directly across from the airport and a reasonable price considering we were not paying to park car. Nice kitchen if you need to cook.

The bad: requested a king and was given a queen which seemed like a double. Carpets in the entire facility are very worn and dirty. Actually everything in room was worn and cheap. Room was very hot and no method to cool it off. Work being done in hallways and sawdust everywhere, even at 9pm when we checked in.

Shuttle to airport was fine but pickup was not acceptable. We called as soon as we landed for pickup and had our bags with us. Went to specified pickup destination to be told by driver he already had a delivery and would be back. We waited 40 minutes in 32 degree weather, we could have walked across the street and got our car.

WE WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thoop8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Medford, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Thoop8,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our location commendable. However, we are sorry to read that you received room accommodations and pick up service which was less than satisfactory. I also apologize for the inconvenience due to the renovations. We highly value your views and feedback, as this allows us to constantly improve the services we provide. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
152 reviews
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Medford

Address: 3548 Heathrow Way, Medford, OR 97504-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $104 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Medford hotel, conveniently located next to the Rogue Valley International Medford Airport. You'll find us close to local businesses like Erickson Air Crane, Lithia Motors, Bear Creek Corporation, Amy's Kitchen and many others. If it is dining you want, we have restaurants galore within a half mile radius of the hotel. Restaurants include the Outback Steakhouse, Applebee s, Elmer s Pancake and Steakhouse and Red Lobster. You ll also find great tax free shopping at the Rogue Valley Mall. Enjoy over 110 store selections including Macy s, JC Penney s, Sports Authority and Kohls. As a guest at our Medford hotel you are a short drive from the Ashland Shakespeare Festival, the Britt Festival, or take the day and go see Crater Lake and enjoy this national park. All guest rooms feature full size kitchens, recliners, ample work space, coffee service, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, DVD players and a complimentary video library. Enjoy the many tasty meals and treats in our exclusive Candlewood Cupboard. We provide complimentary airport transportation to and from the Rogue Valley International Medford Airport, or simply leave your car with us and take advantage of our Park, Stay, and Go rates. Visit Medford, Or and settle into the unique Candlewood Suites style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Medford
Medford Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing