We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I stayed with my older sister in a 2 queen room on a 4 night trip to help Mom out. The room was surprisingly nice for the price. The beds and linens were nice, the room was spacious, the breakfast included waffles that were better than the usual fare. High speed internet was included.
A special feature is that there is a covered carport at the entry that keeps you dry on rainy days.
Much nicer than many more expensive rooms I've stayed in. The owners were very amicable and obviously take pride in their property.
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 966 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

I spent 3 nights here earlier this week. My daughter had never stayed in a motel before, and wasn't impressed. But, I know it was a nice motel! Clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom very nice, etc. The "continental breakfast" is more. 2 cold cereals, oatmeal, pastries, toast, English muffins, even fresh waffles you make yourself! Milk, oj, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. Nice tables to sit and eat. It is convenient to everything, just down the street is the mall, main streets and within walking distance of some fast food (Wendy's) and Walgreens. I liked having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. And a coffee maker with fixings. Free WiFi in room easy to connect to.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

You can tell that the proprietors really take pride in their motel. They were helpful about recommending restaurants for dinner (to two very road-weary travelers) and provided a perfectly good and tasty free breakfast that was better than expected.

Lots of cute little coffee places nearby, the strip of road overall is unpleasantly packed with cheap motels, but as an access to Crater Lake and Ashland, this is a great budget option.

The room was clean and comfortable, except for a few little odd dead flies.

I would recommend that the owners remove the little trailer from the middle of the parking lot - it's an eyesore and can make parking near that spot challenging.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JELW212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

From Everett, Wa on the way to Long Beach, CA. Older motel, but renovated and very clean. Place was quiet and manager helpful tips for my trip. Parking is covered which was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djenki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

I've stayed at this motel twice in the past year and both times had the same experience... immaculately clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a very friendly manager who seems to be genuinely interested in making sure the motel is kept in tiptop condition.

The location is nothing special but it feels safe and doesn't have highway noise issues.

The rooms are basic. No frills or anything fancy, just a fridge and microwave. But they are spotless and in very good condition. That's important to me in a motel. My priorities are a good night's rest for a minimum amount of money.

The breakfast that comes with the room is your typical fare for inexpensive motels but maybe a little better than average. For example, waffles and hard boiled eggs are available.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingJ0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Stayed here overnight on a road trip, based on reviews. Very charming family doing a great job keeping it up. However, the place is older and the walls are thin. We were unlucky enough to have a couple in the room next to us reading aloud to each other (or recording?) into the night and again early in the morning. Better than t.v. sounds perhaps, but very annoying. My husband used earplugs and slept well. Other than that, it was fine. Enjoyed Elements for atmosphere, drinks, and tapas just north in the old part of town, after finding most restaurants closed on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Stayed for one night based on Tripadvisor reviews. The motel is old but has been renovated nicely. Check-in service was excellent when we arrived quite late at night. Room was nothing special but served the purpose and was very clean. Great for an overnight.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freestyletoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 35 in Medford
337 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $78 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing