We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Tualatin
2 reviews
“A great little suprise”
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I read the reviews and talked to a friend who had stayed at the Rodeway and they all liked it, so i booked a room for two evenings. When I arrived I noticed it was a 1950-60 style motor inn. From the road it didn't look like much, however it was great. The staff was "small town" friendly and took good care of things for me. The room was in great shape; newly decorated, clean, and quite. There is a covered parking area in from of each room (great if you are on a motorcycle). If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, and friendly place this is a good fit. Not a lot of frills, your basic nice place to stay for an evening or two when you are traveling.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregonuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    295
    58
    10
    11
See reviews for
220
409
99
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We were impressed all the way around! Clean, newly remodeled rooms...Furnishings were in great condition, bathtub with awesome showerhead and great water pressure. Nice people also!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaKatie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

This hotel lived up to its TripAdvisor rating. Nothing fancy, but clean, quiet and convenient as a stop en route to Portland. Cheerful welcome at the reception desk, good suggestion for dinner (Porters Restaurant) and an overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelin_for_fun6009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Clean room, quiet and peaceful area near freeway on ramp. great staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bojotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy Janzen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

I found this motel on Tripadvisor for a one-night stay passing through Medford. It is a great choice.

For $60 we got a clean room, decent king bed, basic breakfast, free wireless. The service we received from the owner was top-notch. He's friendly and knowledgeable about the area - and has a good sense of humor.

About the extras: the wireless internet was plenty fast and hassle-free. The breakfast was basically a 'self-serve' waffle maker, juice/milk/coffee, and some dry pastries - not bad, just don't expect much.

Only one negative issue. The in-room heater/ac is fairly old and needed to be adjusted during the night a few times.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We travel to Medford a couple to times a year on business, and we always stay at this hotel since we discovered it a couple of years or more ago. The owners and staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the price is good. Much better than you woud expect for a Rodeway Inn. I don't even bother checking other hotels or prices now - I just book it whenever I know we will be in Medford.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scorpioxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2010

A good way to think of this Rodeway is to picture a Motel (insert number), but with more self-respect. Clean, comfortable, and it tries hard. You get a bright recently refurbished room, comfortable bed, small microwave, decent refrigerator, free wireless, nice TV (but with limited channels, which may not be their fault), a small coffee maker, and a very friendly staff. The heater/AC works, without vibration, and doesn't blow the window curtains around. A plus, that I didn't think about until I needed it, is the parking spaces are all covered. This means you don't load your car in the rain. A good sized shopping center is reasonably close, along with any kind of fast food you want. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but this is probably the best value for a basic room in the entire area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMikeNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Property: Rodeway Inn Medford
Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing