We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

I was surprised at how nice this motel is. Rooms are basic but extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is very pleasant. I especially like the carports since it rains a lot in Medford. You can unload your bags without getting soaked. The rooms show some age but appeared to be renovated. Our room did not have an alarm clock which was the only complaint. Also, this is a budget motel with no frills but I though it was an excellent value and will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    287
    56
    10
    11
See reviews for
212
393
97
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2009

I'm entering this review from my room at the Rodeway Inn (the wireless Internet access is fast and reliable) before another long day driving I-5. This motel is one of the best values I've ever encountered. "Newly Remodeled" says the sign out front...so often that means a sloppy coat of paint. Not here. Everything has been done. All the surfaces in my room have been painted very well, trim, new carpet, tiles, bathroom fixtures, sink, light fixtures, pictures, mirrors, receptacles(!)...keep looking...it's been taken care of. Ultra clean. Big hotel thinking: five pillows on the king size bed, proper desk, TV is in an entertainment cabinet, luggage stand, electronic keys. It was raining when I arrived, raining again now, so the covered parking in front of the room is a blessing. Rate with AAA discount less than fifty before taxes!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2009

My first experience with the Rodeway Inn brand - based on travelocity recommendation - and very pleasantly surprised. Good value (we paid after tax $61,59 after tax for two), easy checking , very clean, great bathroom and comfortable beds - we slept great. An hour and a half from Crater lake we wanted to go for sunrise and left at 6am . Staff was very accommodating and said that if we wanted to come back before 1pm we could get back into room to have shower etc

Free wifi, too. Breakfast is included but we did not have so cannot comment

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

I booked this hotel becaue the reviews I read here said it was a great place for a great price. That about says it all. If your looking for a nice place to stop for an evening or 2, in a very clean, well managed, well run Inn for a very good price this is it. Near to places to eat, shop or access to the highway. The rooms are not very large but very comfortable and very clean. The carport is excellent especially on those cold, frosty mornings. The free Breakfast isn't fancy but very satisfying and as filling as we received in some of the bigger name chains. Everything was fresh. The best thing we found was that the owners were so friendly that you felt that you knew them like they were your neighbors and you had stopped by for a cup of coffee. We stayed in quite a few places but definetely enjoyed this one the best.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistergLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

We made a reservation at the Rodeway Inn in Medford based on TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed! The room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was available in the lobby. It was very convenient to the Britt Festival, just up Interstate 5, as well as close to restaurants and shopping.

This is not a luxury resort, but it had everything we needed/wanted, and for that we give it five stars. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! Great value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arlosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

This hotel is your typical hotel. Rooms were just updated. Very quiet. Great breakfast in the morning with fresh waffles. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazerinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

This hotel is several miles off I-5 in a depressed/depressing area of Medford, but it stands out from the other motels in the neighborhood - clean, freshly painted and updated rooms, quiet at night, TV, WiFi, etc. The service was excellent and the host gave good recommendations for dinner places. The free breakfast was only so-so, the coffee better at the Dutch Bros. stand across the street. As a single woman, I felt safe there and walking to the restaurants. If all you need is a clean, warm, cozy room to sleep in as you're traveling up or down I-5, and you don't want to spend much money, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sullivna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Property: Rodeway Inn Medford
Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing