We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean & Fairly Priced” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Medford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Clean & Fairly Priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for one night on our way from San Francisco to our home on the Northern Oregon Coast. We arrived after dark and were warmly greeted. The room was a good bargain @ about $60 for the night and provided covered parking right in front of our room; a good feature as it was raining most of the time we were there. The room was very clean and in beautiful condition. We had a large flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed as well as a microwave, frig and a nice bathroom with a great shower/tub. The breakfast was very adequate with waffles, cereals and other items; somewhat better than many breakfasts we have experienced in much more expensive motels. We did not have the opportunity to explore the area but were able to find an excellent Thai restaurant very close that was recommended by the motel owner. We will return when we travel in this area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregon_Coast_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    287
    56
    10
    11
See reviews for
210
391
97
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stay at the Rodeway in Medford 3 or 4 times a year when we're there to visit family. Our room is always clean, comfortable & in good repair. I especially love the thick towels and immediate hot water. The breakfast is substantial with waffles, bagles, fruit, yogert, hard boiled eggs, cereal and danishes. It's a great room for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themakerswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Rodeway Inn located in Medford, OR brings back fond memories of roadside motels seen nowadays only in movies depicting life in the 50s and 60s. This quaint motel could be the backdrop for such a film with its small but well staffed reception area and single level rooms along 2 rows with covered parking directly outside your door. The motel was upgraded just a few years ago and well maintained to retain its quality and charm. The one minor issue was the noisy fan on the wall unit AC/heater, but as we used the heater to warm the room and turned it off before bedtime it was not an issue. Our room was outfitted with a king-size bed and all the basic amenities expected of such a place. Two times a year I travel between WA and CA and Medford is the nominal stopping point for a night of comfortable sleep. The Rodeway Inn is my motel of choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2RDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was our third stop at Rodeway Medford on Riverside. Whenever we make the trip between SF and Portland, we like to take our time and break it up a little. Although Ashland is a nice place, Medford seemed a little more affordable just 15 miles up the road. The family who owns it are wonderful people - always kind, polite, accommodating. Twice we've been late to get up and they've given us a little extra time to get moving. The rooms are very clean and generally well kept. The wood furniture during one of our stays was a little banged up, but I'm not complaining - that's a first world issue. If you're looking for $300/night luxury in the heart of a city, this is not it. But it's very quiet, comfortable and clean here. My only complaint was the heaters are either on or off. You can only set a timer for them - they aren't temperature controlled (they don't turn off and on based on temp, but rather time). But this is a first world problem. No complaints really. The price was the best part. With AAA discount, I think we paid $55. I would recommend it as a stay over in the area, whether visiting Ashland or passing through Medford. It's definitely not a resort on the beach or anything, but it was extremely comfortable and well kept.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Vista, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Perfect place for an overnight stop. Great price, clean, and has a recently updated rooms. Carports for every room is a real plus. No steps to the room, and the vehicle is in a secure location protected from the weather. I plan on stopping my next time through Medford.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickleplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

When I looked up the hotel it said pet friendly but when we got there they informed me that pets were not allowed. I explained that my dog was a service dog as well as hypoallergenic. The attendant was not happy but gave us a room. When we got in the room smelled like an ash tray, but we were just to tierd to go change. Turns out the room was right next to the utility closet as well so we got to hear machines running all night.
The next morning when we went to check out my husband asked why we were given a smoking room. The attendant said they don't have smoking rooms and that we were given a "hypoallergenic room" because of our "pet". So we informed him that the room smell like an ash tray an we are not smokers and our Dog is not just a pet she is a service animal for my disabled wife.
I will not be back. Nor do I recommend this place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Never been to Medford and this was the only hotel available for thanksgiving

It was a awesome night at a great hotel and great staff and good breakfast

The only bad thing about the hotel is the shower needs to be Bigger I had to step out to soap up then back in shower to rinse off

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SseifertL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Property: Rodeway Inn Medford
Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing