We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Late night check-in, excellent service, clean updated room, friendly front desk, perfect for the price! You can back right up to your doorway. Very quiet at night. Some nice treats in the morning for the road. I'm returning on my next road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 966 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Newly remodelled. Freshly painted in bright colors. Park right by room in private covered parking spot. Reception was great. After check-in; clerk offered to recommend good places to eat. Went to Asian restaurant she recommended nearby (New China restaurant) and were quite pleased. In room microwave and mini-fridge. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taco40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We visited the Rodeway one night on our way to Portland and were very happy with the service and accommodations. Very clean with updated bathrooms and a super comfy bed. The continental breakfast had a lot of choices including hot breakfast options. It was exactly what we needed for a great price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This was exactly what we were looking for. A good, clean hotel with amenities (breakfast, fridge) for a night. As we were only passing through we didn't feel like paying a lot and so this was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarsH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had to stay here while our house was being remediated for mold. The staff is so friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. They even mop the walkways outside. If I need a close getaway I know where to go in Medford. Thank you for being there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tammy0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here one night on a r I ad trip. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Their customer service is awesome. Rooma are clean and well equipped -better than some pricier hotels. Be careful when making reservations -if you call the hotel directly you can get a better rate than through Expedia or the other supposed discount svcs, esp. if you have AAA or AARP.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne-Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here the end of May, traveling to a family reunion/wedding in Southern Calif. I enjoyed my stay at this Roadway Inn and will return. It looks funky from the outside, but the rooms are being renovated and have a cozy, comfortable feeling. Great towels, bed and linens, television, and refrigerator and everything was sparkling clean. I especially like that although the rooms are decorated nicely they are not overcrowded.
Ted and Frank were friendly and professional. I enjoyed the free breakfast – quick and simple and I was on my way. I especially liked that they had low fat yogurt, fresh fruit and hard-boiled eggs along with all the usual breakfast starches.
One of the real pluses for me was that the AC unit worked like a charm. My allergies have been horrible this year, and all my symptoms went away while I was in the room.
The only negatives were the silly little shower and one of the door locks didn’t work.
I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: This motel is great but print out a map, or put it in your GPS because it isn’t easy to find the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdyOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 35 in Medford
337 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $78 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing