We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect if travelling north or south” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Medford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect if travelling north or south”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

what a great find.... if you are looking for a clean, quiet room with all the facilities you want then this place is perfect.

free wifi, great continental breakfast, great shower, microwave, a few take away restaurants within walking distance. we actually took a couple of bagels and other items with us to eat on the road from the breakfast!!

couldn't ask for any more from this place, I'll be booking inn again next time I travel the I5.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerkk_bne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    287
    56
    10
    11
See reviews for
210
391
97
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We travel to and from Oregon about 3 times a year. We always make reservations with Rodeway Inn in Medford Oregon. It's a perfect stop for a one or two night stay. The owners are friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and they have recliners. The bathrooms are spotless, at least that has been our experience. The TV selection is good plus the internet service if fast. There are restaurants in the area that are not fast food and some are in walking distance.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a non-smoking room. Get a room in the middle of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the reviews from Tripadvisor and of course their price. We were NOT disappointed at all; we were extremely happy and impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable. The location was very convenient, although you have to look for it a bit. It is not a big flashy building, but don't let that concern or influence you. We have paid far more for hotels/motels that looked big and flashy and had horrible rooms. We only stayed one night on our way to Disneyland from north Idaho. We would definately have stayed here on our return trip but we returned by a diferent route. We love roadtrips, and for any travel in the future that takes us through Medford, we will definately sty here again. They even have covered parking directly in front of the room. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billbear56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We found this place to be everything advertised and more. Our host was very friendly and most helpful. Our room was very neat and clean. We liked it so much we booked a room for our return trip home next week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnRohnertPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. The owners were very friendly. The hotel was very clean and up to date. Some of the furniture was a little worn, but it was a great value! Big bonus is there is a great Irish pub and a small brewery all within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I just stayed here for a night (literally night....that's it) so can't tell you more about the location or safety but room was very nice and huge. Internet speed was very fast. The staff was very very friendly. The rooms were clean. The downtown was close by as went to have dinner there and it was hardly a couple of miles from the hotel.

I would highly recommend if not going with family or just staying for a few nights and mostly will be out of the hotel.

The only thing which was little scary was that it was not a gated hotel so anyone could have just entered and knocked on your room....so I guess not that safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mr_AK_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The value for the money and office personnel were excellent. Our room had been refurbished with a new shower/tub combination and a new air conditioning unit. While some of the furnishing were worn, the king size bed we had was very comfortable. DirecTv was a pleasant surprise, but the biggest, best surprise was that each unit had its own carport: a feature that was most appreciated during the hot day. This property is within easy walking distance to a good variety of restaurants (fast food included) and Harry and David's. Having no pool was a non-factor to us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Property: Rodeway Inn Medford
Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing