We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book This One, You Won't Be Sorry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Since you are reading these reviews you must be looking for a nice motel in Medford that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Trust me, this is it. I was in town for a class and needed a place to stay for several days. I read the reviews here and decided to give it a chance. I couldn't have been happier with this choice. The rooms are basic but comfortable and what a bargain! I've stayed at places that cost 4 times as much that didn't meet the standards of this little gem.

*Friendly Staff, very efficient and personable
*Spotlessly Clean
*Lots of outlets, easy to reach where you need them, for charging phones and laptop
*Free Wireless
*Covered and spacious parking right outside your door.
*Quiet
*Hot water - fast!
*Microwave and Fridge
*All the lamps and light bulbs work
*Good location, easy to find, close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 953 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the second time we've stayed at this Rodeway Inn. Once again, the room was very clean. It was freshly painted a pleasing color. The shower curtain was brand new & the tub-shower unit appeared new, as well. The room is big enough & the king sized bed was very comfortable. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the heating unit fan is very noisy & the bathroom sink is plumbed backwards with a cheap faucet that didn't hold the water on at a steady rate. These are minor issues and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The price of about $60 is available when you make your reservation on-line. The owners are very friendly & conscientious. Nice & a good bargain!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Harvest12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place was a great find! The room appeared to have been recently redecorated and the bed appeared brand new. The staff was very pleasant and check-in was quick and efficient. We had a great night's sleep. The continental breakfast included tea, coffee, juice, cereal, waffles, pastries, fruit, and yoghurt.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kootenay_Traveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Rodeway Inn provides a clean room, including the bathroom, a fridge and microwave, and parking right in front of one's room, making for easy unpacking and packing. I'd not stayed in a Rodeway Inn before, but was traveling on a budget, so decided to try out this motel. I arrived late at night and was greeted by a friendly helpful clerk. In the morning, hot coffee was available (with real half-and-half, which surprised me for a budget motel), and other breakfast items in the office. It's a bit of a small area, with only a few tables, but the layout of the motel is small enough that one can take one's breakfast back to one's room in less than a minute. I recommend this motel, especially for people traveling on a budget since it provides the basics, is clean, and is conveniently located just a few minutes drive off the I-5. NOTE: The TV system is a bit complicated, but clear step-by-step directions are provided on how to set it up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindsayw739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I do not usually look for rooms in this price range I had points that were going to expire and the pics online looked good so....
This hotel is definitely the biggest bang for your buck at this price.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 191browe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The pictures posted are for real. The rooms are large and clean. No pets allowed, no transients hanging about. in the neighborhood. This is a great place to spend the night when passing through. The property is well maintained. The staff/owner was very nice and helpful. Lots of restaurants in the nearby area to grab a quick bite.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhidbeyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I travel out of Medford frequently and an alternative to the airport parking is to stay one night at a local hotel, gaining free parking into the bargain. This one is a little far from the airport to make purely financial sense but the room was nice, fresh and clean. If I stay in Medford for a few days without flying out, I'll be staying there. Fast wifi, a thorough desk staff ensured that my 0430 cab was scheduled. I missed the breakfast of course :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammer997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
575 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $83 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing