We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will continue to keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Love this hotel! Everything is always clean and in good condition. The bed was fabulous! The hotel's proximity to stores and restaurants is great. A hidden gem in Medford. Make sure you try it!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rather_be_camping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 977 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Service is the best I have ever had in my 52 yeas, the owner greeted me warmly, and genuinely, very sincere and with a big smile, room was perfect, very comfortable bed, high quality sheets, very clean (very) and well maintained, everything worked perfectly, and the cost was $50.00 plus tax, how in the world can you beat this combination

ANSWER: YOU CAN'T

Room Tip: stay here, don't spend more elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kleeottorogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We enjoyed the stay at the Rodeway Inn, and can think of nothing to complain about.
It's as close to perfect as one can get for the price. If there is a problem ask the owner
who is friendly and helpful. There are a couple of very good restaurants just down the
street too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OregonArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We picked this motel from the reviews and agree that it is a great value. It looks as though it has been fairly recently updated. Rooms are very clean, fairly spacious, refrigerator and microwave provided, beds are comfortable and wifi reception is good. The owner is friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy, but a good place to spend the night. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cooptown-travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Another good decision thank to the reviews here. The place is classic motel nicely redone. Parking is at the doorway so it is very convenient. The parking lot was renewed lately so it looks very impressive. Very friendly and quick check in. The room is cozy - some might call is small - but extremely clean and was perfect for the night. Internet worked great – I had a Skype conference in the morning and went well. I loved that that they moved the sink out of the bathroom so one can have some quite time while the other making coffee. Fresh waffle for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is a no-frills, basic clean place to stay in Medford. My wife and recently stayed here while we were traveling through on our way to Crater lake. The hotel is a perfect place to use for an overnight stay. The staff were warm and very helpful. The Inn was very clean and well maintained, which is all my wife and I need for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mpdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The room was very clean. Had difficulty operating the TV. Mattress was not good but then the previous night we slept on a superior bed. Overall we it was very good for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeffalanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing