We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Medford
Post
Inbox
Search

“Staff and Food are Excellent!”

La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 354 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Service is quick, drinks are strong, staff is extra friendly with the children, overall just a great experience.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stacydee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 92 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2018

If you love Mexican food, this is not the place to go. If you like American Mexican, then it might be just the right place. I have eaten here several times over the years, I am still not impressed. Even the margaritas weren’t right as they were syrupy sweet and lacking an alcohol kick. (We ordered and added another shot to each drink, still sweet, sweet, sweet.) The food is extremely bland and to top it off, it is pricey!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Witching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

My wife and I have dinner hear at least once a year. Excellent food and service; a great place to eat before a Britt concert. The margaritas are huge!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 395rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Though we had excellent service on the deck (which was really nice on a sunny day), our taco salads were completely bland. My lunch companion who is a gourmet cook had much the same to say. How about using bacon fat in the refried beans for some flavor? Clearly NO effort was put into this dish. Now, I haven't tried anything else so can't speak for other menu choices....but it's really too bad. Try the other Mexican restaurant at the opposite end of California Street.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank k j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Have been going to LaFiesta for 27 years! It is our favorite Mexican Restaurant. Family run, friendly staff and the homemade Sangria is delicious! During nice weather the shaded back patio only enhances the experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank DRPJVILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Jacksonville, OR
 

Been to La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing