We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no smoking section”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Central PT Medford
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have allergies to smoke, so requested a "no smoking",which we got. BUT,there was a nasty smell of smoke in the hallway,straight across from our room,even though that room was also designated "no smoking." that was not only irritating,but gave me a sore throat.
Also had problem with children running and screaming at 10 p.m. and later.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Super 8 in Central Point. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your required room request. I do apologize that you experienced a noise issue. We do our best to ensure every guest gets a quiet, comfortable room. We would love to have you as our guest again, should your travels bring you this way.

Gennifer Sowell- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 761 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed here several times when I go to visit my daughter in Medford. While not fancy, it is clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The selection of channels on the television could be better. The breakfast is adequate but not extravagant (waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastry, toast). If you have kids they will love the pool and water slide and they do have a lifeguard during slide hours. They also have early morning and evening hours set aside for the adults.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. It is so nice to have a home away from home when you travel. We can't wait until you stay with us again.

Gennifer Sowell- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

RM 1)I thought that the cleaning staff could do a better job. One day they did not vacuum, two days they did not give us more shampoo, One day I had poured coffee in the sink and they did not even wipe the sink out.
RM2) Had the same problems did not leave shampoo, one day forgot the clean towels. We left the message on the bed to change the sheets after 3 days and they did not.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Super 8 in Central Point. I do sincerely apologize that our level of service did not meet your expectations. I will personally speak with the housekeeping department to address these issues. I do hope you will give us another chance to show you the level of service we are capable of.

Gennifer Sowell- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Well, title says it all. Extremely unprofessional of them to not be able to provide me with the non-smoking room I reserved. I walked out and asked Priceline for a refund.

Imagine how happy I was to arrive at the hotel, go up to the room and see that they did try to mask the smell with some spray and by opening up the window. Clearly not enough.

I was almost glad that I walked out as there was an old lady with two tiny dogs barking their guts off, right next door.

Anyways, you get what you pay for, in this case I got even less.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Central Point. I do apologize that your room request was not met. Unfortunately, when using a third party booking company, we have little control over the type of room that is booked. I do hope that should you allow us the opportunity to have you as our guest again, you would call to book directly with the hotel so that we may ensure the proper room type.

Gennifer Sowell- General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Trace C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Central PT Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Central PT Medford

Address: 4999 Biddle Rd, Off I-5 Exit 33, 1/2 Mi East, Medford, OR 97502-3169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $83 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central PT Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Central PT Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Central Point-Medford Hotel Medford
Super 8 Medford
Super Eight Medford
Medford Super 8
Medford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing