We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst Super 8 I have ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Central PT Medford
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was in room 121 the pipes sung the people above us were up until 4 AM stomping around, if my wife had not taken sleeping medication I would have asked for a different room or a refund. I have never been in a super 8 that had water pipes that 'sung' at 75db when your neighbor or the people above you showered or flushed, as I know for sure due to the application on my Phone the noise level in the room. at 4 am it finely quieted down enough for me to get 2-3 hours of sleep before my 8 AM meeting I am thankful my wife came with me because I was not safe to drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Super 8 in Central Point. I apologize that your stay was less then satisfactory. We do our best to prevent and solve noise issues if they are brought to our attention. I so hope you will give us another chance should you travel this way again.

Thank you-
Gennifer Sowell- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Central PT Medford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 742 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Warner V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurina J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Better than expected. Excellent price too!
Great breakfast selection suited my husband, myself and our picky little 2 year old. When we travel to Medford Oregon again, we will 100% for sure be staying again!

The pool could have been just a teensy bit warmer :) But we still enjoyed!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Super 8 in Central Point. I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our breakfast. I know how hard it is to feed picky little ones. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Gennifer Sowell- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
4.8 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
3.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Central PT Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Central PT Medford

Address: 4999 Biddle Road, Off I-5 Exit 33, 1/2 Mi East, Medford, OR 97502-3169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $101 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central PT Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Central PT Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Central Point-Medford Hotel Medford
Super 8 Medford
Super Eight Medford
Medford Super Eight
Medford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing