We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“duck game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Central PT Medford
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    222
    139
    62
    47
See reviews for
398
110
52
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is the only Super 8 I know of that has a waterslide. The hotel is clean the rooms look like they were updated recently. The breakfast room is nice and the breakfast was the best I had on my trip. The pool has a lifeguard while the slide is open.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opium05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for the review of your stay here at Super 8! We appreciate any and all feedback and especially love when our guests' enjoy their stay!

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the water slide and breakfast! We pride ourselves on being a unique property and being able to provide our guests with the comforts of home.

Thank you again for your review,

Amanda Criswell
General Manager
Super 8 Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent motel for families because of pool & slide but not much on in-room comfort. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us here at Super 8!

We are pleased to hear the staff was friendly and accommodating. Please know we are working diligently to update the rooms to provide more for our guests. We understand the importance of being comfortable and are in the process of improving the level of comfort.

Thank you again for your review we appreciate the feedback very much!

Thank you,
Amanda Criswell
General Manager
Super 8 Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights while visiting relatives. All the staff we encountered was very friendly.

Had a room facing east overlooking large empty lots & a great view of the mountains. The truck facility was not too close but had lights on all night long. Luckily the drapes were good enough to keep the light out & with the window closed could not hear any truck noise. Most of the traffic noise (with the window open) was from the main road.

The room was okay but disappointed that there was only one metal folding chair (padded) at the desk/table. Had asked if there were other chairs & was told that's all they had but we could get another chair in the room if needed. The nightstand lamps were attached to the wall & seemed a bit far from the bed on both sides to give adequate lighting while reading in bed. Wish they could have been closer. The room did have a mini-fridge & microwave.

We did not use the pool but it looked very fun, especially if you're traveling with kids.

Breakfast was okay, very basic - waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, instant oatmeal, breads & cinnamon rolls, some apples. One pot for regular coffee and one for hot water. But if you wanted decaf, you needed to go to the lobby area where they always had regular & decaf coffee & hot water. Did have in-room coffee that brewed one cup at a time.

This is a good place for families with kids but we probably would stay elsewhere now that we're traveling without the kids & opting for more "creature comforts".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central PT Medford, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Super 8!

I apologize the seating situation in your room was not what you expected, please know we are in the process of ordering new furniture for all our rooms.

We always try to do everything we can to ensure each and every guest has a positive experience while staying with us and I'm sorry to hear we didn't "WOW" you.

We hope you will give us another try in the future when you are in the area again.

Thank you again for your time,

Amanda Criswell
General Manager
Super 8 Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
3.5 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Central PT Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Central PT Medford

Property: Super 8 Central PT Medford
Address: 4999 Biddle Road, Off I-5 Exit 33, 1/2 Mi East, Medford, OR 97502-3169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central PT Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Central PT Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Central Point-Medford Hotel Medford
Super 8 Medford
Super Eight Medford
Medford Super Eight
Medford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing