We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Central PT Medford
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Travis AFB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to sleep”
Reviewed October 10, 2007

My husband and I were driving to california and it was getting late so we decided to stop somewhere overnight to get some sleep. we randomly found this super 8 looking for something cheap. It really wasnt that great of a deal, and NOTHING special at all, we would have been better off at some place cheaper.. the bed wasnt terribly uncomfortable though and the room got the job done. we were out the door and back on the road within ten minutes of waking up. The continental breakfast might as well have been non existant, nothing but a couple nutrigrain bars and apples. Dont waste your money.

  • Liked — we weren't bothered at all
  • Disliked — the horrible continental breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stinadancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    236
    149
    65
    49
See reviews for
428
116
58
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
swan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2007

great new motel. the rooms are very clean, as well as the grounds and parking area. the kids loved the pool/slide. staff was very accomidating and new the area well when we had questions.

anytime I'm in or going through medford this will be the place I stay.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank catqb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2007

This hotel room smelled like fish. Gross, gross, gross. Do not stay here if you are sensitive to smells. Other than that, it was totally fine.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank student85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medford hotels

Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2007

The hotel is terrible! The 80 foot pool slide and low rates may draw you in but beware. Their 80 foot pool slide is rented out for pool parties, so you and your kids will not be able to enjoy it. With these pool parties comes kids running up hall ways and slamming doors all night. The hotel manager was rude to me when asked if he could do something about the unsupervised kids. I asked if we could be moved to a different room and he acted like there were no available rooms to be moved to and then said this was a hotel, "what did I expect". What I expected was a restful nights sleep before my plane trip the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ORAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2006

Rude Staff. Doesn't know Proper Policy to tell customers so they give Multiple Stories when asked, and accuse the customer of lying.

And LOCALS!!! Don't be fooled by their Pool and Slide!!! IT ISN'T WORTH IT!!! They charged US for Rooms and for Using their Pool!!! Not very honest of them either.

And the Freight Train Noise that runs thru the Room 207 side of Building every 20-30 minutes?? Really makes it hard to sleep.

Pillows are uncomfortable. In room Fridge is noisy. Honestly, I don't know how this place stays in business.

  • Liked — Indoor Pool With Slide
  • Disliked — Everything Else
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay at another Hotel
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Heynow1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2006

We rolled into Medford at 11pm and needed a place to stay for myself, my wife, our 17 month old, and my wife's brother and mother -- 4 adults and a baby.

I had borrowed a Cingluar PC card from a friend for this trip and so I was able to look up hotels and TripAdvisor reviews and call around while we were headed up I-5. We were looking for adequate but affordable, and my mother-in-law wanted to be able to take a morning swim if possible.

The Super 8 ended up beign perfect for us. The room had two Queens along with a couch and two 27" TV's. We had a pack-and-play for our baby that fit between the two Queens, my wife and I took one Queen, my mother-in-law the other, and my brother-in-law took the couch and watched close captioned tv so we could sleep. Couldn't have worked out better.

In the morning the continental breakfast was pretty weak. There is no breakfast area with tables and chairs, and the only thing that was available that morning was some packaged Raisinette patries, orange juice, and coffee.

But the indoor swimming pool with large water slide and adjacent hot tub made up for that and more. The only drawback to the pool was that there wasn't a good place to swim laps since you had to avoid the water slide exit point.

We paid $104 plus tax. There were a couple other places ranked higher on TripAdvisor in the $120's (these are prices to book directly with the hotels on the night of stay, as determined by myself calling each hotel).

Overall we were very satisfied.

  • Liked — The water slide
  • Disliked — The almost non-existent continental breakfast
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank occasionaltraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2006

My family didn't have a reservation when we needed a break on a road trip. It took us an hour to find a hotel with an opening. We received a "spa" room...had a huge tub next to the bed! Odd, but we weren't complaining. Since only singles were available and all roll aways were being used our daughter had to sleep on the floor...fun for a 5 year old. The staff brought lots of blankets and extra towels to our room.

My only complaint was the shower leaked. Our bathroom was a lake after two fast showers. The front desk staff was surpried by this. I found it hard to believe they didn't know the problem existed, since the hotel is new.

  • Liked — New and Clean
  • Disliked — Staff needs more training
  • Tips/Secrets — Dog Friendly
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eukfeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
328 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
3.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
248 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Central PT Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Central PT Medford

Property: Super 8 Central PT Medford
Address: 4999 Biddle Road, Off I-5 Exit 33, 1/2 Mi East, Medford, OR 97502-3169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central PT Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Central PT Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Central Point-Medford Hotel Medford
Super 8 Medford
Super Eight Medford
Medford Super Eight
Medford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing