We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Medford Airport
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, WA
1 review
“Staff Fantastic”
Reviewed August 4, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel on multiple occassions going back and forth to our Son's house in Sacramento from Vancouver. Everytime we stay we are greeted with the most wonderful staff we have ever encountered at a hotel. The staff is the reason we keep coming back. You must stay and experience the outstanding customer service at the Marriott Courtyard in Medford. Also I want to say that the breakfast staff is just as wonderful as the front desk staff.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    99
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
68
23
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Medford Airport Courtyard. I was able to wash and dry clothes in the extremely clean laundry room. The king room was very fresh and clean. We did not hear airplanes from the very nearby airport. Breakfast was exceptional. An extended continental was available, but we ordered from the menu - hot and delicious! The receptionists were so accommodating with directions to all the major sites and local eateries. Great all around!

  • Liked — Fresh and Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Florida-Chaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2007

Stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is convenient to use as a base for touring many areas around Southern Oregon. The staff is very nice (as most people are in Oregon), the hotel is very clean and still new. There are two pc's in the lobby/lounge area for general use. Yes, the floors do creak, because they are made of wood, but it didn't bother us. If you are sensitive to auto traffic noise, ask for a room away from the road. Never heard a plane from the next door airport. There are three grocery stores and many restaurants within 3 miles, and others farther away but easy to get to. The breakfast buffet was $8.95 for full or $5.95 for continental, and items made to order.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sezme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel since it opened in 2005. Everytime I stay I encounter the friendliest staff of any hotel I stay in. Very convenient to the airport, just a short 5 minute walk. The rooms are always extremely clean and very welcoming after a long day of travel. This should be the hotel to stay at for any business person flying into Medford. Try it you won't be disappointed

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank beautyqueen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2007

Walk from the airport to this hotel. Very clean, quiet. Helpful staff. Needed at least one mirror outside of bathroom. TV squiggled alot. Spacious. I would stay here again. Ashland is a must see. Nothing to do in Medford. Normal fast foods around.

  • Liked — a walk from the airport
  • Disliked — no continental breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2007

This hotel appeared to be brand new, although it really is 1 and a half years old. Well maintained and clean. The service at the front desk was some of the best I have experienced, from check-in to check-out, every person we encountered was helpfull, friendly, and was always smiling. A fantastic experience

  • Liked — Staff Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ahutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2007

I checked into this hotel on my way through Oregon on a driving trip along the West Coast. All I wanted was a clean, comfortable room and that's what I got.

It was the end of a holiday weekend and there didn't seem to be many people staying there. It seemed more business class than leisure class, ideal for short stays.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TallMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
1.2 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Medford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Medford Airport

Property: Courtyard Medford Airport
Address: 600 Airport Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Medford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Medford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Medford Airport Hotel Medford
Medford Marriott
Medford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing