We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location, modern, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Medford Airport
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Four of us as a family, all adults, stayed in a two-queen standard room. It was good and comfortable. It is just a quarter of a mile from the air terminal so walking to and from is just as easy and quick as taking the available free shuttle. There are plenty of power outlets around the room, though not necessarily close to every part of the bed (for those who need to sleep with their gadgets, for instance). There is a cafe on-site, but no free breakfast (there are stay and eat packages available). Be aware that the water bottles next to the coffee maker are $2.50 each.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for staying with us, Mark, and for writing a review! We are glad you found our rooms comfortable and the location of our hotel convenient. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 233 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

This Hotel was quite new looking. Very close to airport, you could probably walk to it. It has a restaurant in it, so no breakfast included, which made it a bit pricey. The combined lobby and restaurant area was quite big. I did not repeat this Hotel on the way back due to the price, but I otherwise would have.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank BCvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, but it is unfortunate to hear that you found us to be a bit pricey. Please check back on our rates for your next visit to Medford as they are based on seasonality and hotel occupancy. Thank you for writing this review and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great Marriott Courtyard, not missing any of the amenities you'd get at their other properties. Great service at restaurant, bar and check-in. Free parking. Located within walking distance of the airport, though they do have a shuttle too. Clerk was great reference for some local dining selections. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, Bruce! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel had all of the amenities you expected. Service is of utmost importance to our team, so we're also glad that you experienced excellent service in our Bistro and during check-in. Our front desk agents are great travel guides, and it sounds like we found you a great dinner spot. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here expectedly, calling late at night for an overnight stay on a long drive home. From the call to make reservations, to the time we left at 10:30 the next morning, I can't think of anything that could've been better! Amanda took our reservations, got us set up to quickly heat our late night dinner so we could get some rest. So helpful! Our room was quiet, bed ultra comfy, nice amenities. I slept like a rock! Morning breakfast at the bistro was great! Hot cereal cooked right(not runny or undercooked as with other experiences with hotel food). Served with cranberries, walnuts, brown sugar and milk. Coffee was strong and freshly made. Loved sitting next to my hunny in the round bench with our own tv to enjoy while eating. On our way out to get on the road, the staff was again very helpful in identifying a couple stopping points for us along the way home. Thank you for a very nice stay. We will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, Leslie. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us! We are fortunate to have associates like Amanda on our team, and we appreciate your mentioning her in your comments and will make sure she is recognized for her service. Also, we are glad you enjoyed our beds and had a good night's rest - one of the most important parts of a hotel stay! If you enjoyed the Bistro for breakfast, you will have to give us a try for dinner. You won't be disappointed. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you during your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The airport is practically next door and that sounds noisey, but the hotel itself is really quite lovely, quiet and a peppy place to stay. The lounge area includes a friendly Bistro where a cook makes you what you want - Calorie Counts included! The friendliest staff will greet you and the pool is delightful. Marriott plans colorful, attractive and fun hotels. You won't be disappointed. I love my beautiful room (so clean) and will definitely return. Thank you!

Room Tip: A first floor room keeps you close to the Bistro, lounge and computer area as well as the pool - a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel! We are glad you found our staff friendly and our pool lovely. Our hotel recently completed a renovation, so we're glad you found the décor to your liking. The Bistro was added at that time, and we think it is a great addition as well to have food cooked to order. And despite the proximity to the airport, our rooms are indeed quiet. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This property is right across an airport. We had a light flight and were visiting business close by. You can not go wrong with Courtyard. Rooms were clean, with a coffee station. Breakfast choices included Starbucks coffee and egg white omelette for me and regular American breakfast fare for my colleague . The room was fairly quite given a proximity to an airport. In overall very comfortable clean stay

Room Tip: 336 was away from airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We are glad you found our hotel quiet, comfortable, and clean during your stay, Olga. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Our Bistro has varied options for breakfast and dinner, and we're glad you and your colleagues found our breakfast options to fit your dietary needs. We're also pleased that your room was quiet despite the proximity to the airport. We hope to see you again on future trips to Medford!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

From checkin to departure, my stay was very nice. The staff was friendly, the facility was very modern and well-kept, and the king jacuzzi room I was in was extremely pleasurable. I utilized the airport shuttle and not only was it punctual, but the driver was lovely. The bed was VERY comfortable. Nice and soft. It was very clean, as well. The stay was a necessity, having left the airport at an early hour, but the jacuzzi and the ambience made for a fairly romantic stay for me and my other half. I will definitely be back to enjoy another special night in the future. Thanks, Courtyard!

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi makes the room much more enjoyable. Go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
587 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
143 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Medford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Medford Airport

Address: 600 Airport Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $124 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Medford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Medford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Medford Airport Hotel Medford
Medford Marriott
Medford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing