We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, nice, clean and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Medford Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Medford Airport
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, nice, clean and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night and chose this location based on TripAdvisor reviews. The staff is friendly, nice facility with pool, lounge and business center. My room was very comfortable and nice. The location was very quiet, didn't hear any planes, being next to the airport. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QAckonFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMedford, General Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear QAckonFly,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. It sounds like you had a good experience. If there is anything else we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Again, thank you for choosing the Courtyard Medford Airport. We look forward to seeing you upon your next trip to Medford.

Sincerely,

J.B. Carney
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    89
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
53
62
20
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff were super friendly and helpful. The Hotel has recently been renovated and updated and has a very contemporary chic feel. They have also added the Bistro since we stayed here last and it had really good food! My husband and I had spent the entire day in the car and did not want to venture out to find a place to eat. We were very pleasantly surprised with selection and quality of food in the Bistro. You can even get beer and wine to take to your room :)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a balcony. This provides you a great view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a nice, new hotel set back a little way from central Medford. It's next to the airport, though the I don't think I heard one airplane. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is plenty of free parking. The rooms are clean, new, and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable. There really is nothing negative to say about my stay at this hotel. It was definitely up to the Marriott standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaNerdboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is great!
I travel every week on business, and was pleased to see such a nice, new, clean Courtyard!!
This hotel was wonderful from the moment you check in, very kind staff, they have a little eating area that is great! The girls working the kitchen are sweet and attentive!
I have not one thing to complain about...
Rooms: very clean, beds comfy, airconditioner is not too noisy, bathrooms very clean!
Hotel is quiet and safe!
They take great care of this property!
Wish all Courtyards were this nice and clean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ames3778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard for three nights while visiting family in the Rogue Valley. Easy to get to from I-5 and located next to the airport. Except for the airport there really isn't anything else in the area that within walkable distance, though grocery stores and the popular Kaleidoscope Pizza are a short drive away.

PLUSES:
1) Typical for Courtyards, design is contemporary and this property looks new. Public areas are spacious.
2) The Bistro offers decent short order food for breakfast and dinner. Good selection of local wine and beer.
3) Small but nicely equipped fitness room with new and well maintained LifeFitness treadmills and ellipticals. Small, clean indoor splash pool and hot tub that were popular with my grand kids.
4) Very spacious and contemporary rooms with reasonably comfortable beds, coffeemaker and refrigerator. No microwave.
5) Complimentary fast wireless internet everywhere.
6) Friendly service by front desk and Bistro staff.

MINUSES
1) Inadequate small pillows
2) Room temperature was very warm even without heat. I had to turn on air conditioning (in January) to keep temps in the low 70s.

Given other options in Medford, the Courtyard must be at or close to the top of the list for quality lodging. For value the Courtyard is probably a great choice even for a visit to Ashland as well. I will definitely stay at the Courtyard again on future visits to the Rogue Valley.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwitravelerpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Typically reliable Marriott cleanliness and comfort. Very convenient to airport and travelers' amenities, but don't know of any noteworthy tourist sites nearby. As I recall, it had a pretty decent pool, but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We needed an overnight stay close to the airport and with "fly-away parking". This facility was perfect. We could walk to the terminal although shuttle service is available. The room was tastefully decorated, reasonable size, and quiet given that we were adjacent to the airport. A sandwich, soup,breakfast menu was available adjacent to the cocktail, wine, beer bar. The facility was exceptionally clean. We were surprised at the value. We highly recommend this property for your consideration.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#11 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
2.9 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Medford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Medford Airport

Property: Courtyard Medford Airport
Address: 600 Airport Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4215
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Medford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Medford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Medford Airport Hotel Medford
Medford Courtyard
Medford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing