We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Medford Airport
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We spent 7 nights here and loved it. The room had a nice view (top floor) and we could sit on the couch and watch the planes come in. It is a 3 minute walk to the airport, but because it is such a small airport, you don't notice any noise from the planes. Staff were nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXDUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMedford, General Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
PDXDUS,

Thank you for the review and please let us know the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

J.B. Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    102
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
58
68
24
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night at the end of December, front desk person Kyle was very friendly and helpful with finding me a Thai restaurant that delivered, Room was nice and very clean which in the era of bedbugs is a big plus, bed was very comfortable for me. Had flat screen tv mini fridge but no microwave oven, Only minor problem I had was could hear the guests in the next room talking but to be fair they were exceptionally loud, would defiantly stay here again if I was layer over in Medford.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMedford, General Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Nathrach,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will be sure to share your comments with Kyle, as the staff always enjoys hearing positive feedback. In regards to the microwaves, we have a few available on property; so during your next visit please let us know and we will arrange to have one put in your room.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

J.B. Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boalsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hotel is within walking distance of the airport and is very nice. Our room had a couch and table, and refrigerator. Friendly staff and good food.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

the room was spacious, comfotable and very relaxing..
Good location
We were very happy the size of the room and would visiti again if we go to Medford, Oregon,
Only there was no complmentary brakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallavik12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Walking distance from the airport. very clean rooms and facility.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellotcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This hotel is very beautiful, the lobby and the rooms were very clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was somewhat spacious. Our room was on the bottom floor, it was a spa suite and it was very clean, and nice, but you could hear everything the neighbors were doing. It had all the amenities except a microwave, which was not a big deal. It is centrally located to the surrounding area for the most part, we were only minutes away from shopping, food, and right next to the airport, although that is not why we stayed.
The staff was friendly enough, we only dealt with them one time, the man at the front desk was on the phone and that took some time, another person came out to but didn't help she just stood over his shoulder and watched. Check in took much longer than it should.
The room was well overpriced, Medford is not that "big" that you need to charge $185 including taxes and fees for one night. You would have thought because it was a weekday there would have been a discounted rate. It just seems quite high for what it was. I realize we got a suite but it wasn't a big suite. Also it would have been nice if they would have included a continental breakfast or something, spending that much you would think they would offer something like that.
Overall it was a nice stay but well overpriced!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smalltimetraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Good convenient location directly across street from the airport. Recently remodeled main lobby and dining/lounge area. It was nice before but is even nicer now. This is one of the nicer places in Medford, OR.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
559 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#18 of 35 in Medford
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
4.0 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
1.2 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Medford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Medford Airport

Property: Courtyard Medford Airport
Address: 600 Airport Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Medford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Medford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Medford Airport Hotel Medford
Medford Marriott
Medford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing