We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, friendly staff”

Yummy Yans Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #127 of 325 Restaurants in Medford
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

He food is delicious and the staff is always friendly. We live nearby so we eat here often. The food always tastes fresh, unlike some other Chinese food places. The dumplings are tasty. Our favorite dish is the Triple Crown - bbq pork, chicken, and shrimp mixed with veggies. So good.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

For Chinese it's the best I have had in the valley in a long long time. Take out is piping hot very large portions The house fried rice is the best I have ever had. CLEAN FRESH FLAVORS. You can tell the chef loves what he does and it's always the same So go to yummy Yans for a great meal

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 148glennh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I frequently pick up dinner to go here. We get an order for 1 but it easily is enough for two! Chow mein is always steaming hot, the shrimp is not overly covered in breading, and Mar far chicken tastes like chicken! Small dining room ...always see the ladies cleaning which to me is a good sign. Good amount of food...great value!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Always pleased when dining here. Staff is friendly and service is fast. Food is consistently good. The family style meals are a LOT of food at a good value.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank 2Runningtherace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

The owner is a fantastically friendly lady who always goes above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your experience. We actually had my 1 year old's birthday party there way back in the day and she was so accommodating.

Oh and by the way the food is amazing! Not a bad thing on the menu. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Yans Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yummy Yans Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing