We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Indian Restaurant in Medford!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of India's Kitchen

India's Kitchen
Ranked #59 of 298 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Indian Restaurant in Medford!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Love every dish I've ever ordered at this restaurant. Lovely family owned and run. I recommend this to anyone wanting a good meal!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have been frequenting here for over 5 years and they never fail with great food! The buffet($8.95) has numerous choices for first timers (my favorite is the tandoori chicken and veggie curry of the day). The food has great flavor and you can make it as spicy as you want. Very cute atmosphere with they family (the owners) waiting on you. I would recommend this restaurant to any person who wants to try indian food for the first time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadfoodie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“no way it could called authentic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

I like Indian food and have had it around the country and world. The vindaloo I had here showed up looking like they cut it with white cream and it is NOT supposed to be this way. It was close to tasteless and wasnt even close to the deep rich red color and strong flavor it should have. The naan was pathetic....it looked like cheap pan bread, not the rich yeasty charred flavor it should have. I wish I could say nice things about this place...but they need to
rethink the recipes and serve up rich genuine dishes. Medford in general is pathetic for food
and most other things.... but Indian cuisine HAS to be done right.... otherwise skip it.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trav3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yahoo!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

Excellent buffet!! Food is tasty, not greasy, authentic and service is fast and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabellababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

Have had lunch here several times and was very impressed with the quality and selection of the buffet. Excellent sauces, a plethora of vegetarian items, great naan & tikka masala... Overall very good value. Haven't tried dinner, but really appreciate the healthy & diverse lunch buffet.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatherineMMedford_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to India's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing